Getty Images

Dakar Rally: Daily stages schedule, NBCSN broadcast schedule, all competitors

1 Comment

Here’s the key things you need to know about the 40th Dakar Rally, which begins today (Jan. 6) in Lima, Peru and concludes Jan. 20 in Cordoba, Argentina.



 Saturday, Jan. 6 – Stage 1: Lima to Pisco

Sunday, Jan. 7 – Stage 2: Pisco to Pisco

Monday, Jan. 8 – Stage 3: Pisco to San Juan De Marcona

Tuesday, Jan. 9 – Stage 4: San Juan De Marcona to San Juan De Marcona

Wednesday, Jan. 10 – Stage 5: San Juan De Marcona to Arequipa

Thursday, Jan. 11 – Stage 6: Arequipa to La Paz (Bolivia)


Friday, Jan. 12 – Rest Day: La Paz

Saturday, Jan. 13 – Stage 7: La Paz to Uyuni

Sunday, Jan. 14 – Stage 8: Uyuni to Tupiza

Monday, Jan. 15 – Stage 9: Tupiza to Salta (Argentina)


 Tuesday, Jan. 16 – Stage 10: Salta to Belen

Wednesday, Jan. 17 – Stage 11: Belen to Fiambala to Chilecito

Thursday, Jan. 18 – Stage 12: Fiambala to Chilecito to San Juan

Friday, Jan. 19 – Stage 13: San Juan to Cordoba

Saturday, Jan. 20 – Stage 14: Cordoba to Cordoba


NBCSN BROADCAST SCHEDULE (All times Eastern time, each program lasts 30 minutes unless where indicated)

Sunday, Jan. 7, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 8, 11 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 9, 5 p.m.

Wednesday Jan. 10, 1:30 a.m.

Thursday, Jan. 11, 12 a.m.

Friday, Jan. 12, 2:30 a.m.

Saturday, Jan. 13, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 14, 12 a.m.

Monday, Jan. 15, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 5 p.m. (special one-hour show)

Wednesday, Jan. 17, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 18, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 19, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 20, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 21, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 22, 7 p.m.



Click here for a full list of all 523 competitors

Formula E: Vergne outlasts di Grassi for Punta del Este victory

Photo: Getty Images
Leave a comment

Saturday’s Punta del Este ePrix did not disappoint, with Techeetah’s Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler’s Lucas di Grassi engaging in a thrilling battle throughout the entire race.

Vergne led the way from the pole, having been promoted up the grid after original pole sitter di Grassi was ruled to have cut a chicane during his pole lap, but di Grassi was right on the back wing of Vergne the entire way and made several attempts to get by.

The intense battle between the two, which saw them nearly lock Vergne’s rear wing with di Grassi’s front nose, stayed remarkably clean for the most part, and Vergne was able to hold off all of di Grassi’s advances, a few of which can be viewed below, to take the win.

DS Virgin Racing’s Sam Bird was also on the charge, the British driver coming from ninth on the grid to take third.

Full race results can be viewed here. The victory sees Vergne extend his points lead over Mahindra Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist, who finished fifth, to 30 points, with Vergne on 109 markers and Rosenqvist on 79.

Bird sits third with 76 points, respectively.