IndyCar Driver Previews: The Recap


For two weeks, we’ve done driver-by-driver breakdown capsules of the 24 full-season drivers competing in this year’s IZOD IndyCar Series (note: Dale Coyne’s second car, driven by Ana Beatriz at St. Petersburg, and other part-time entries were not included). In case you missed any, here’s a recap.

Andretti Autosport: Ryan Hunter-Reay, E.J. Viso, Marco Andretti, James Hinchcliffe

Team Penske: Helio Castroneves, Will Power

Panther Racing: JR Hildebrand

Dragon Racing: Sebastian Saavedra, Sebastien Bourdais

Target Chip Ganassi Racing: Scott Dixon, Dario Franchitti

KV Racing Technology: Tony Kanaan, Simona de Silvestro

A.J. Foyt Racing: Takuma Sato

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing: Graham Rahal, James Jakes

Dale Coyne Racing: Justin Wilson

Ed Carpenter Racing: Ed Carpenter

Panther DRR: Oriol Servia

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports: Tristan Vautier

Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports: Simon Pagenaud

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing: Josef Newgarden

Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing: Charlie Kimball

BHA/Barracuda Racing: Alex Tagliani