The 2014 Dakar Rally is set to commence soon

1 Comment

NBCSN will be broadcasting Dakar Rally highlights starting on Monday. January’s annual event runs from Jan. 5 through Jan. 18 over three countries, beginning in Rosario, Argentina, running through Bolivia and ending in Valparaiso, Chile. A full breakdown of the route can be found on the Dakar website.

As for the competitors, there’s upwards of 170 motorcycle riders, nearly 50 quads, almost 150 cars and nearly 75 trucks. The car list of drivers includes big-time Dakar names such as Stephane Peterhansel, Nasser Al-Attiyah, Carlos Sainz and American Robby Gordon.

Here’s a link to TV times, and this link will be updated throughout the course of the Rally.