Team Moore receives first new Indy Lights car; drivers still TBD


One of the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires team holdovers for 2015 is Team Moore Racing. While Belardi Auto Racing, Andretti Autosport and Schmidt Peterson Motorsports have already named at least one driver, TMR is yet to reveal its first.

The good news for Mark Moore’s squad, though, is that it’s got one of its two new Dallara IL15 chariots all ready to go. The Pittsboro, Ind.-based team announced it had received its first car on Monday.

“What better way to celebrate New Year than the arrival of the team’s first Dallara IL-15.  I honestly think it is the most beautiful formula car in the world right now!” Moore said in a team release. “The design team from Dallara and project managers like Tony Cotman and Alex Timmermans did a fantastic job. Well done!”

Engineers Mike Colliver and Don Bricker were also confirmed to return. Drivers are due to be announced in the new year.

Canadian Zack Meyer drove for TMR for most 2014 races. Some of the team’s other recent drivers include Vittorio Ghirelli, Juan Pablo Garcia, Peter Dempsey, Conor Daly, Ethan Ringel, Victor Carbone, Mikael Grenier, Gustavo Yacaman and more.

Santino Ferrucci will drive No. 14 for AJ Foyt Racing full time in 2023 IndyCar season

Santino Ferrucci AJ Foyt
James Gilbert/Getty Images

Santino Ferrucci will return to full-time racing in the NTT IndyCar Series next season, joining AJ Foyt Racing.

Ferrucci had made eight IndyCar starts with three teams since his last full-time season in 2020 while also racing part time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series this year.

He will drive the storied No. 14 Dallara-Chevrolet for four-time Indy 500 winner A.J. Foyt’s team, which will field the car from its Waller, Texas headquarters.

“It’s incredibly exciting to be back in the INDYCAR Series full time,” Ferrucci said in a team release. “Being a part-time driver over the last two years has been hard for me, personally. I’m a race car driver, and I want to compete. Working with different teams has been exciting, and I’m proud that no matter which car I’ve raced, I’ve always shown speed and consistency. I couldn’t be more excited to join AJ Foyt Racing in the 14 Chevy. I can’t wait to make the best of it.”

Ferrucci, 24, had finished a career-best fourth in IndyCar four times, including the 104th Indy 500 in 2020. He was the 2019 Indy 500 rookie of the year with a sixth.

In nine Xfinity starts since 2021, Ferrucci has a career-best finish of 13th at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

“I am thrilled to welcome Santino to the team,” Larry Foyt said in a release. “He’s shown a knack for getting toward the front of the field, and I think he is a racer who moves forward on race day. A.J. sees the fire in him and has enjoyed their meetings together. I think Santino’s experience will help his rookie teammate as well, so he is a great addition to our roster.”

Ferrucci will be teamed at AJ Foyt Racing with Benjamin Pedersen, who finished fifth in the 2022 Indy Lights standings. The team has yet to specify the number for Pedersen’s entry, which will be fielded out of its Indianapolis race shop.

Foyt’s two full-time drivers last season were Dalton Kellett and Kyle Kirkwood, who is moving to Andretti Autosport.