Start times for 2015 XFINITY Series races

0 Comments

For the rebranded XFINITY Series, NASCAR’s No. 2 national series, the bulk of the changes for the 2015 schedule involve companion races with Sprint Cup.

Those races – Atlanta, Phoenix (spring), Texas (spring), Bristol (spring), Kentucky (summer), and New Hampshire (summer) – have all shifted date positions in accordance with Cup events.

Also, one of the Nationwide Series’ stand-alone races at Road America has been pushed back from June to late August.

NBC Sports Group will begin its 2015 Nationwide Series coverage on Saturday, July 4 at Daytona. Fifteen of the Group’s 19 Nationwide races will air on NBCSN, with the other four airing on NBC-TV – including the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

2015 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES SCHEDULE (all times Eastern) — races in boldface to be televised by NBC or NBCSN

Saturday, Feb. 21 – Alert Today Florida 300, Daytona International Speedway, 3:30 pm (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, Feb. 28 – Hisense 250, Atlanta Motor Speedway, 2 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, Mar. 7 – Boyd Gaming 300, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, 4 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, Mar. 14 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Phoenix, Phoenix International Speedway, 4 p.m. (FOX)
Saturday, Mar. 21 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Auto Club, Auto Club Speedway 4 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
OFF WEEKEND, MAR. 27-28
OFF WEEKEND, APR. 3-4
Friday, Apr. 10 – O’Reilly Auto Parts 350, Texas Motor Speedway, 8:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, Apr. 18 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Bristol, Bristol Motor Speedway 1:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Friday, Apr. 24 – ToyotaCare 250, Richmond International Raceway, 7:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, May 2 – Winn-Dixie 300, Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. (FOX)
OFF WEEKEND, MAY 8-9
Sunday, May 17 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Iowa, Iowa Speedway, 2 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, May 23 – NASCAR XFINITY SERIES at Charlotte, Charlotte Motor Speedway, 2:30 p.m. (FOX)
Saturday, May 30 – Buckle Up 200 presented by Click It or Ticket, Dover International Speedway, 2:30 p.m. (FOX)
OFF WEEKEND, JUNE 5-6
Saturday, June 13 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Michigan, Michigan International Speedway, 1:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
Saturday, June 20 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Chicagoland, Chicagoland Speedway 9:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1)
OFF WEEKEND, JUNE 26-27
Saturday, July 4 – Subway Firecracker 250 Powered by Coca-Cola, Daytona International Speedway, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, July 10 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Kentucky, Kentucky Speedway, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, July 18 – Sta-Green 200, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, 4 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, July 25 – Lilly Diabetes 250, Indianapolis Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. (NBC)
Saturday, Aug. 1 – US Cellular 250 presented by New Holland, Iowa Speedway, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Aug. 8 – Zippo 200 at The Glen, Watkins Glen International, 3 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Aug. 15 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Mid-Ohio, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, 3:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, Aug. 21 – Food City 300, Bristol Motor Speedway, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Aug. 29 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Road America, Road America, 3 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Sept. 5 – VFW Sports Clips Help A Hero 200, Darlington Raceway, 3:30 p.m. (NBC)
Friday, Sept. 11 – The Virginia529 College Savings 250, Richmond International Raceway, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Sept. 19 – Jimmy John’s Freaky Fast 300 Powered by Coca-Cola, Chicagoland Speedway, 6 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Sept. 26 – VisitMyrtleBeach.com 300, Kentucky Speedway, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Oct. 3 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Dover, Dover International Speedway 3:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, Oct. 9 – Drive for the Cure 300 Presented by Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Charlotte Motor Speedway, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Oct. 17 – Kansas Lottery 300, Kansas Speedway, 4 p.m. (NBCSN)
OFF WEEKEND, OCT. 23-24
OFF WEEKEND, OCT. 30-31
Saturday, Nov. 7 – O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge, Texas Motor Speedway, 3:30 p.m. (NBC)
Saturday, Nov. 14 – NASCAR XFINITY Series at Phoenix, Phoenix International Raceway, 4 p.m. (NBCSN)
Saturday, Nov. 21 – Ford EcoBoost 300, Homestead-Miami Speedway, 2:45 p.m. (NBC)

Follow me @JerryBonkowski