Scott Dixon set for Sebring drive with Ganassi’s Riley-Ford


Scott Dixon will make his third appearance in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring (2009, 2014) co-driving the No. 01 Chip Ganassi Racing Riley-Ford, the team’s lone entry for this year’s race.

Dixon will share with Scott Pruett and Joey Hand, the team’s full-season co-drivers.

Ganassi won in its Sebring race debut last year, with Pruett, Memo Rojas and Marino Franchitti.

“Sebring is one of those iconic motor races in the world and I think we’ll have a good chance,” Dixon said in a team release.

“The team started strong with a win in the Rolex 24 At Daytona with the No. 02 car this season, and the No. 01 car won in its Sebring debut last year. I’m looking forward to working with Scott and Joey again, and the whole IMSA program.”

Dixon won the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season-opening Rolex 24 at Daytona with his IndyCar teammate Tony Kanaan, and Ganassi NASCAR stars Jamie McMurray and Kyle Larson.