WATCH LIVE: Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana qualifying at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN, Live Extra

1 Comment

Qualifying for today’s Verizon IndyCar Series’ Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana will be live from 5 to 6:30 p.m. ET, 4 to 5:30 p.m. CT and local time, on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra. The live streaming link via Live Extra can be found here.

Tony Kanaan and Will Power led Friday’s two practice sessions, with Kanaan pacing the only fully dry session and Power on top in the delayed second practice.

Scott Dixon led Saturday’s only pre-qualifying practice.

Brian Till, Townsend Bell and Paul Tracy will be in the booth with Kevin Lee, Kelli Stavast, Marty Snider and Robin Miller patrolling pit lane.

Again, that’s 5 p.m. ET, and 4 p.m. CT for live qualifying for the Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra.

QUALIFYING GROUPS

GROUP 1: 22-Simon Pagenaud, 1-Will Power, 26-Carlos Munoz, 10-Tony Kanaan, 11-Sebastien Bourdais, 5-James Hinchcliffe, 2-Juan Pablo Montoya, 18-Carlos Huertas, 3-Helio Castroneves, 25-Simona de Silvestro, 7-James Jakes, 19-Francesco Dracone

GROUP 2: 9-Scott Dixon, 98-Gabby Chaves, 8-Sage Karam, 67-Josef Newgarden, 83-Charlie Kimball, 28-Ryan Hunter-Reay, 4-Stefano Coletti, 15-Graham Rahal, 20-Luca Filippi, 27-Marco Andretti, 41-Jack Hawksworth, 14-Takuma Sato