WATCH: IndyCar qualifying from Barber at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN, Live Extra

0 Comments

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Due to a change in the NHL playoff schedule, the qualifying show for tomorrow’s Verizon IndyCar Series Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama (Sunday, 3 p.m. ET, NBCSN) will be moved up to 5 p.m. ET on Saturday, or 4 p.m. CT and local time in Birmingham, Ala. It will be on NBCSN and streamed via Live Extra

It had been originally scheduled for a 2 a.m. ET but will be moved forward to today at the new time. 

Qualifying runs from 3:55 to 5:05 p.m. CT and local time, or 4:55 to 6:05 p.m. ET, so the broadcast will sync up with the live qualifying session.

Two practice sessions will run earlier in the day, from 9 to 10 a.m. and 12:40 to 1:25 p.m. CT and local time.