Starting grid for the 2015 Spanish Grand Prix


MONTMELO – Nico Rosberg put an end to a rotten run of form at the start of the 2015 Formula 1 season on Saturday by claiming his first pole position of the year for the Spanish Grand Prix.

For the first time in 2015, defending world champion Lewis Hamilton was second best as he lost his perfect qualifying record as Rosberg posted two lap times that were good enough for pole.

The intra-team fight at Mercedes has been very one-sided ever since the two drivers clashed on-track at last year’s Belgian Grand Prix. In the eleven races that have followed since then, Rosberg has beaten Hamilton just once, and his 2015 record reads 0-4. Winning in Spain today could be the catalyst in turning his season around.

Ferrari was unable to put up much of a fight to the Mercedes drivers in qualifying despite bringing a raft of updates for the SF15-T car to Barcelona. Sebastian Vettel will lead its charge from third place on the grid, whilst Kimi Raikkonen starts from seventh.

The biggest surprise of qualifying came from Toro Rosso rookies Carlos Sainz Jr and Max Verstappen, who will start today’s race from fifth and sixth place on the grid. Williams’ Valtteri Bottas had doubts about their race pace, but will need to keep an eye on his mirrors when starting from fourth place.

You can read a complete report of qualifying here.


  • Nico Rosberg was handed a reprimand on Friday for incorrectly entering the pit lane during practice.
  • Sergio Perez, Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas have all been fined for speeding in the pit lane across the course of the race weekend.


1. Nico Rosberg Mercedes
2. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
3. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
4. Valtteri Bottas Williams
5. Carlos Sainz Jr Toro Rosso
6. Max Verstappen Toro Rosso
7. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
8. Daniil Kvyat Red Bull
9. Felipe Massa Williams
10. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
11. Romain Grosjean Lotus
12. Pastor Maldonado Lotus
13. Fernando Alonso McLaren
14. Jenson Button McLaren
15. Felipe Nasr Sauber
16. Marcus Ericsson Sauber
17. Nico Hulkenberg Force India
18. Sergio Perez Force India
19. Will Stevens Manor
20. Roberto Merhi Manor

The Spanish Grand Prix is live on NBCSN and Live Extra from 7:30am ET on Sunday.

Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle: How to watch, start times, schedules, streams


With three multiple winners now vying for the championship, the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series heads to Round 11 at Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington.

Chase Sexton earned his second victory of the season in Detroit when Aaron Plessinger fell on the final lap. Though he was penalized seven points for disobeying a flag, Sexton is third in the championship race. The Honda rider trails leader Cooper Webb (two victories) by 17 points, and defending series champion Eli Tomac (five wins) is three points behind Webb in second with seven races remaining.

Tomac won last year in Seattle on the way to his second season title.

Honda riders have a Supercross-leading 20 victories in the Seattle event but none at Lumen Field since Justin Barcia in 2013. Tomac and Barcia are the only past 450 Seattke winners entered in Saturday’s event.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 11 of the 2023 Supercross season in Seattle:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Round 11 will begin Saturday at 10 p.m. ET streaming on Peacock with a re-air Monday at 1 a.m. ET on CNBC. The Race Day Live show (including qualifying) will begin on Peacock at 4:30 p.m. ET Saturday.

NBC Sports will have exclusive live coverage of races, qualifiers and heats for the record 31 events in SuperMotocross. The main events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race. Click here for the full schedule.

POINTS STANDINGS: 450 division l 250 division

ENTRY LISTS450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET): 

Here are the start times for Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle, according to the Monster Energy Supercross schedule from the AMA:

4:50 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1
5:05 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:20 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:35 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 1
6:25 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 2
6:40 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 2
7:55 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 2
8:10 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 2
10:06 p.m.: 250SX Heat 1
10:20 p.m.: 250SX Heat 2
10:34 p.m.: 450SX Heat 1
10:48 p.m.: 450SX Heat 2
11:22 p.m.: 250SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:34 p.m.: 450SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:54 p.m.: 250SX Main Event
12:28 a.m.: 450SX Main Event

TRACK LAYOUTClick here to view the track map


FINAL 2022 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings


ROUND 1: Eli Tomac opens title defense with victory

ROUND 2: Tomac ties Ricky Carmichael on Supercross wins list

ROUND 3: Tomac holds off Cooper Webb again

ROUND 4: Chase Sexton wins Anaheim Triple Crown

ROUND 5: Eli Tomac leads wire to wire in Houston

ROUND 6: Cooper Webb breaks through in Tampa

ROUND 7: Webb wins again in Arlington

ROUND 8: Tomac wins Daytona for the seventh time

ROUND 9: Ken Roczen scores first victory since 2022

ROUND 10: Chase Sexton inherits Detroit victory but docked points


Five things to watch in the 2023 Supercross season

Austin Forkner out for 2023 Supercross season

Malcolm Stewart aims for 450 breakthrough

A new attitude for Adam Cianciarulo in 2023

Ken Roczen signs with Suzuki

Hunter and Jett Lawrence walk a fine line with competition and fans

Three talented rookies move up to 450

Jett Lawrence wants to run 450 division for SMX playoffs