Entry list released for Indy Lights’ Freedom 100


The Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires Series takes to Indianapolis Motor Speedway this week for the Freedom 100 presented by Allied Building Products, the series oval debut of the new Dallara IL-15 Mazda (and Mazda’s first oval race at IMS), with the race entry list released on Tuesday.

There are 12 entries into the race, which will be broadcast by NBCSN on May 22 at 12:30 p.m. ET. So there aren’t any additional entries joining the fray for a race that traditionally adds extra cars.

As noted earlier on MotorSportsTalk, Sean Rayhall, fresh off winning race two on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course, is entered with 8Star Motorsports in the No. 8 Bass Egg and Edvisors car. The Georgia native will be making his fifth start of the season. Max Chilton will join the field as well for his first IMS oval running after missing Monday’s open test day due to a prior commitment.

Entry list