Red Bull GRC entry lists, event schedule for Ft. Lauderdale opener


The Red Bull Global Rallycross season kicks off this weekend (LIVE, Sunday, 3 p.m. ET, NBC) from Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The track is linked here.

Here’s the entry lists for Supercars and GRC Lites. A spotters guide is linked here.

The 12-car Supercars field features 10 returnees and two rookies in Sebastian Eriksson and Victor Gonzalez Jr.

The 10-car GRC Lites field (race airs Wednesday, June 3 at 4:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN) is split five-five between returnees and rookies.


No. Driver Hometown Team
00 Steve Arpin Fort Frances, ON Chip Ganassi Racing Ford Fiesta ST
07 Nelson Piquet Jr. Brasilia, BRA SH Racing Rallycross Ford Fiesta ST
11 Sverre Isachsen Hokksund, NOR Subaru Rally Team USA WRX STI
14 Austin Dyne Los Angeles, CA Bryan Herta Rallysport Ford Fiesta ST
18 Patrik Sandell Ostersund, SWE Bryan Herta Rallysport Ford Fiesta ST
31 Joni Wiman Pohja, FIN Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta ST
34 Tanner Foust Denver, CO Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle
41 Scott Speed Mt. Holly, NC Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle
43 Ken Block Park City, UT Hoonigan Racing Division Ford Fiesta ST
81 Bucky Lasek Dundalk, MD Subaru Rally Team USA WRX STI
93 Sebastian Eriksson (R) Hagfors, SWE Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta ST
99 Victor Gonzalez (R) San Juan, PR Rhys Millen Racing Hyundai Veloster


No. Driver Hometown Team
6 Geoff Sykes Los Angeles, CA DTV Solutions
07 Collete Davis (R) San Francisco, CA River Racing
15 Tanner Whitten (R) Rochester, IL DirtFish Motorsports
16 Oliver Eriksson Osmo, SWE Olsbergs MSE
42 Nur Ali (R) Trophy Club, TX AF Racing
57 Jackie Heinricher (R) Mt. Vernon, WA Rhys Millen Racing
61 Alex Keyes (R) Folsom, CA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
77 Austin Cindric Mooresville, NC Olsbergs MSE
88 Harry Cheung San Francisco, CA Cohesive Front Racing
126 Alejandro Fernandez Bogota, COL AF Racing

Here’s the weekend schedule.

Saturday, May 30

  • 11:30 AM Gates open to public
  • 12:05 PM Supercar Practice
  • 1:15 PM Lites Practice
  • 2:25 PM Supercar Final Practice
  • 3:35 PM Lites Final Practice
  • 4:45 PM Supercar Qualifying
  • 5:45 PM Lites Qualifying
  • 6:25 PM Supercar Heats 1A-1C
  • 7:10 PM Lites Heats 1A-1B
  • 7:30 PM Driver Autograph Session
  • 9:00 PM Gates close

Sunday, May 31

  • 10:00 AM Gates open to public/Supercar Warm-up
  • 10:40 AM Lites Warm-up
  • 11:20 AM Opening Ceremonies
  • 11:45 AM Supercar Heats 2A-2C
  • 12:30 PM Lites Heats 2A-2B
  • 1:00 PM Supercar Semifinals
  • 1:45 PM Lites Last Chance Qualifier
  • 2:10 PM Supercar Last Chance Qualifier
  • 2:35 PM Lites Final
  • 3:10 PM Supercar Final
  • 3:50 PM Medal Ceremonies
  • 6:00 PM Gates close

NEOM McLaren Formula E announces Jake Hughes will join Rene Rast for 2023 season

McLaren Formula E Hughes
McLaren Racing

Doubling down on their commitment to electric auto sports, McLaren Racing announced Jake Hughes will join Rene Rast to compete in the 2023 Formula E Series (FE), which completes their driver lineup.

The NEOM McLaren FE team was formed by the acquisition of the Mercedes-EQ Formula E team that won the 2021 and 2022 championships with Stoffel Vandoorne and Nyck de Vries behind the wheel.

“Today’s announcement feels like a long time coming,” said Ian James, managing director of NEOM McLaren Electric Racing in a release. “Since May this year, when we first announced McLaren Racing’s entry into Formula E, we have been working tirelessly to get in place the best possible team and structure for sustainable success.

“On the one hand, we have been working on the retention of the amazing talent that already was in place before going into the transitional phase. I’m proud to say I think we’ve done a great job on that front.

“On the other hand, we have been focusing on putting in place new processes and new talent – and the latter includes the drivers.”

The driver lineup clasps the two hands together.

Hughes brings 10 years racing experience in single seater cars, including a role with the acquired Mercedes-EQ team as a reserve and development driver for the past two seasons. He is the 2013 BRDC Formula 4 champion and has multiple wins in Formula 2, including two in 2020.

Announced in August, Rast joins the team after earning two podium finishes and six top-fives in 22 career Formula E starts for Audi Sport ABT before returning to the DTM Series last year. Rast’s best finish in Formula E came in the Puebla E Prix when he finished second to teammate Lucas di Grassi by less than a half second.

McLaren’s commitment to Formula E comes one year after they entered the Extreme E rally series in 2022 with Tanner Foust and Emma Gilmour in the driver lineup. After a modest start to the season, the McLaren XE drivers crossed the finish line first in Round 4 in Chile, but were assessed a time penalty that dropped them to fifth. Last week in the season finale in Uruguay, they held onto a hard-earned second place finish.