Coyne drivers Mann, Vautier set to continue in Milwaukee, Iowa

1 Comment

Dale Coyne Racing will continue with Pippa Mann and Tristan Vautier in the team’s No. 18 and 19 Hondas for the next two Verizon IndyCar Series short oval races at the Milwaukee Mile and Iowa Speedway.

This will mark Mann’s first Milwaukee and Iowa starts in an IndyCar, although she has raced at both of them in the Indy Lights series (2009 and 2010, respectively) and finished in the top-10 at both circuits.

This will bring Mann’s season total of starts to five, after racing the first three oval races of the year at Indianapolis, Texas and Fontana.

It will also mark her most number of starts in a season since 2010, when she ran the full Indy Lights championship and finished fifth in the points standings.

Meanwhile Vautier finished 21st and 13th at the two events in 2013; he won and finished fourth at both circuits in Indy Lights in 2012. This will mark Vautier’s seventh and eighth starts this season.

This brings a degree of stability to the lineup, as well. This will mark the pairing’s third consecutive race together as teammates, which is the longest continuous streak of races for teammates for Coyne this year.

Previously, the most in a row had been two. Carlos Huertas and Francesco Dracone ran both Rounds 1 and 2, and at the Detroit doubleheader, Rodolfo Gonzalez and Vautier were in the car for both races.

Race 18 19 63
St. Pete Huertas Dracone
NOLA Huertas Dracone
Long Beach Moran/Daly Dracone
Barber Gonzalez Dracone
Indy GP Huertas Dracone
Indy 500 Quals. Huertas Vautier Mann
Indy 500 Race Vautier Davison Mann
Detroit 1/2 Gonzalez Vautier
Texas Mann Vautier
Toronto Gonzalez Vautier
Fontana Mann Vautier
Milwaukee Mann Vautier
Iowa Mann Vautier