Here are your IndyCar TV times from Milwaukee this weekend on NBCSN, NBC Sports Live Extra


The 12th round of the Verizon IndyCar Series season occurs this weekend at the Milwaukee Mile. Here’s the TV times and NBCSN preview of the race:

NBCSN’s extensive coverage of the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series continues this weekend from the oldest operating motor speedway in the world, with a live presentation of the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 from the Milwaukee Mile this Sunday at 5 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports Live Extra – NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets – will provide comprehensive streaming coverage the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250.

American driver Graham Rahal (Rahal Letterman Lanigan) heads into Milwaukee looking to build on his win at the thrilling MAVTV 500 at Fontana on June 27, which set an IndyCar record with 80 lead changes and marked Rahal’s first IndyCar victory since 2008 at St. Petersburg.

Team Penske teammates Juan Pablo Montoya (407 points) and Will Power (361) continue to sit atop the IndyCar driver standings, followed by Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi, 358 points), who makes his 250th career IndyCar start at Milwaukee this weekend. Power won last year’s race, which helped propel him to the season title, while Dixon took the checkered flag at Milwaukee in 2009.

The Milwaukee Mile holds the distinction as one of the most iconic speedways in the world. The mile-long oval hosted events from every major American racing series, and has held at least one auto race every year since 1903 (except during the U.S. involvement in World War II).

This weekend’s coverage begins on Sunday at 4 p.m. ET on NBCSN with qualifying, prior to NBCSN’s live race coverage at 5 p.m. ET. NBCSN will air an encore presentation of the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 next Monday, July 13, at 6 p.m. ET, and will present Indy Lights, IndyCar’s top developmental series, from Milwaukee on Tuesday, July 14, at 11 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports Group lead IndyCar play-by-play voice Leigh Diffey will call the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250, alongside analyst and former driver Paul Tracy, a four-time winner at the Milwaukee Mile, and veteran motorsports analyst and driver Townsend Bell (David Hobbs had also been expected to join). Robin Miller, Jon Beekhuis, Kevin Lee and Katie Hargitt will handle pit reporting duties. Kevin Lee, (play-by-play), Anders Krohn (analyst) and Katie Hargitt (reporter) will handle coverage of the Indy Lights race.

Following is this week’s IndyCar coverage schedule on NBCSN:

Date Program Time (ET) Network
 Sun. July 12 IndyCar Chronicles (Encore) 3:30 p.m. NBCSN
ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 – Qualifying* 4 p.m. NBCSN
ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 5 p.m. NBCSN
Mon., July 13 ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 (Encore) 6 p.m. NBCSN
 Tues., July 14 Indy Lights Milwaukee 11 p.m. NBCSN

*denotes same-day delay