Here are your NBCSN TV times for IndyCar at Iowa Speedway this weekend

0 Comments

Similar to Milwaukee last weekend, the Verizon IndyCar Series will have qualifying and the race on the same day for this weekend’s Iowa Corn 300 at Iowa Speedway, Round 13 of the season.

Qualifying will occur from 3 to 4 p.m. CT and local time and will air on NBCSN at 6:45 p.m. ET (5:45 p.m. CT) immediately following the conclusion of NASCAR Xfinity Series race coverage from New Hampshire.

It leads straight into live race coverage at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, from the Iowa Speedway for the fourth-to-last race of the season.

NBC Sports Group lead IndyCar play-by-play voice Leigh Diffey will call the Iowa Corn Indy 300, alongside analysts Paul Tracy and Townsend Bell. Robin Miller, Jon Beekhuis, Kevin Lee and Katie Hargitt will handle pit reporting duties.

The Indy Lights race will air on Monday night, July 20, at 11 p.m. ET on NBCSN. Kevin Lee, Anders Krohn and Katie Hargitt will have the call there, with Lee and Krohn in the booth and Hargitt on pit road.

This race at Iowa comes after back-to-back races north of 500,000 viewers on NBCSN at Fontana and Milwaukee.

NBCSN’s Sunday afternoon Verizon IndyCar Series telecast from Milwaukee averaged 532,000 viewers, making it the network’s most-watched IndyCar race since Sept. 4, 2011 (591,000, Baltimore). It was also up 66 percent vs. last year’s Milwaukee race (320,000 viewers).

This was the second consecutive telecast in which NBCSN posted its best IndyCar viewership since the 2011 Baltimore race (Fontana, June 27, 512,000 viewers).

Date Program Time (ET) Network
 Sat., July 18 IndyCar Iowa Indy Corn 300 – Qualifying* 6:45 p.m. NBCSN
IndyCar Iowa Indy Corn 300 8 p.m. NBCSN
 Mon., July 20 IndyCar Iowa Indy Corn 300 (Encore) 6 p.m. NBCSN
Indy Lights – Iowa 11 p.m. NBCSN