Manufacturers homologated for Formula E season two


The eight manufacturers that will supply powertrains to teams for the second Formula E season have been approved and homologated by the FIA ahead of the first official test next week.

For season one, teams were restricted to series’ own SRT01-e powertrain that was produced by Renault in a bid to keep costs low.

In a bid to offer more creative freedom and encourage innovation from the second season, teams are now able to produce and race with their own powertrains.

After confirming the eight manufacturers for season two back in February, the FIA announced earlier this week that all had been approved and homologated accordingly.

Below is the official entry list for the second Formula E season, with the powertrains being listed on the right hand side.

2015-2016 FIA Formula E entry list

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport (DEU) – ABT Schaeffler FE01
Andretti Formula E Team (USA) – Andretti ATEC-01
Dragon Racing (USA) – Venturi VM200-FE-01
DS Virgin Racing Formula E Team (GBR) – VIRGIN DSV-01
Mahindra Racing Formula E Team (IND) – Mahindra M2ELECTRO
NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team (CHN) – NEXTEV TCR FormulaE 001
Renault e.Dams (FRA) – RENAULT Z.E.15
Team Aguri (JPN) – SRT01-e
Trulli Formula E Team (CHE) – Motomatica JT-01
Venturi Formula E Team (MCO) – Venturi VM200-FE-01

So in short, the only teams that will not be producing the powertrains in house are Team Aguri and Dragon Racing. Dragon has signed an agreement with Venturi to use its powertrain, whilst Aguri will stick with the season one package.

The first pre-season test takes place on August 10 and 11 at Donington Park in England.