Here are your Belgian Grand Prix air times on NBCSN, CNBC, Live Extra


Formula 1’s summer break comes to an end this weekend with the Belgian Grand Prix from the Ardennes forest at the legendary Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, the longest and one of the oldest, most historic circuits on the calendar.

You can catch the action back on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra for this weekend’s race, with race coverage back on NBCSN after the last two Grands Prix (British, Hungarian) were on CNBC. The race coverage start is at 7:30 a.m. ET Sunday morning, with lights out at 8 a.m. ET and F1 Extra at 10 a.m. ET.

However, live qualifying will be on CNBC on Saturday morning at 8 a.m. ET.

Here’s more information, via the NBC Sports Group Press Box:

NBC Sports Group’s coverage of the 2015 Formula One season continues this Sunday at 7:30 p.m. ET with the Belgian Grand Prix on NBCSN. Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton (202 points) and Nico Rosberg (181 points) continue to occupy the top two spots in the driver standings, followed by Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel (160 points). Vettel won the Hungarian Grand Prix on July 26, his second win of the year, and the trio has combined to win all 10 races this season. Vettel has won twice at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps (2011, 2013), while Hamilton won at Spa in 2010.

Coverage of the Belgian Grand Prix begins with Practice 1 on Friday at 4 a.m. ET on NBC Sports Live Extra, followed by NBCSN’s coverage of Practice 2 on Friday at 8 a.m. ETLive Extra airs Practice 3 on Saturday at 5 a.m. ET, followed by CNBC’s live coverage of qualifying at 8 a.m. ET. NBCSN’s live coverage of the F1 Belgian Grand Prix begins on Sunday morning at 7:30 a.m. ET, followed by post-race analysis on F1 Extra at 10 a.m. ET.

Diffey (play-by-play), Matchett (analyst) and veteran analyst and former driver David Hobbs will call the Belgian GP. Will Buxton will serve as the team’s on-site reporter from Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium.

Lead F1 and IndyCar race-caller Leigh Diffey and F1 and IndyCar analyst Steve Matchett will pull a broadcasting doubleheader this Sunday, calling the F1 Belgian Grand Prix on Sunday morning at 7:30 a.m. ET and the IndyCar ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway at 2:30 p.m. ET.

Diffey and Matchett will arrive at NBC Sports Group’s International Broadcast Center in Stamford, Conn. on Sunday morning prior to their 4 a.m. ET production meeting. Following the F1 race, the duo will depart from Stamford at 10:30 a.m. ET, take a charter flight, and arrive at Pocono Raceway in time to call the IndyCar race on NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET.

Following is the schedule for Diffey and Matchett for Sunday’s broadcast doubleheader:

  • 4 a.m. ET – Production meeting at NBC Sports Group’s International Broadcast Center in Stamford, Conn.
  • 5:30 a.m. ET – F1 Rehearsal
  • 7:30 a.m. ET – F1 Belgian Grand Prix on NBCSN
  • 10:30 a.m. ET – Depart Stamford for charter flight to Pocono
  • Approx. 12:30 p.m. ET – Arrive at Pocono Raceway
  • 1 p.m. ET – IndyCar Rehearsal
  • 2 p.m. ET – IndyCar ABC Supply 500 at Pocono
  • 6 p.m. ET – Off-air

TV and Live Extra times are below:

Date Program Time (ET) Network
Fri., August 21 F1 Belgian Grand Prix – Practice 1 4 a.m. NBC Sports Live Extra
F1 Belgian Grand Prix – Practice 2 8 a.m. NBCSN
 Sat., August 22  F1 Belgian Grand Prix – Practice 3  5 a.m.  NBC Sports Live Extra
F1 Belgian Grand Prix – Qualifying 8 a.m. CNBC
Sun., August 23 GP2 Racing – Belgium* 1:30 a.m. NBCSN
F1 Belgian Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
F1 Extra 10 a.m. NBCSN