Here are your NBCSN TV times for IndyCar at Pocono Raceway this weekend


The Verizon IndyCar Series heads to the “Tricky Triangle” of Pocono Raceway this weekend, for a pivotal 500-mile challenge that serves as the second-to-last race in the season.

It’s also the last oval race of the year, the sixth in 2015, and the 15th of 16 races overall.

Juan Pablo Montoya heads into the race as both defending race winner and as points leader, but up only nine on the surging Graham Rahal he has a lot to hang onto for the ABC Supply 500.

We’ll make it easy for you from a TV standpoint this weekend. Both qualifying and the race are LIVE on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra at 2 p.m. ET, both of Saturday and Sunday.

More information, including Leigh Diffey and Steve Matchett’s broadcasting double from both Stamford for the Belgian Grand Prix and on site in Pocono for the IndyCar race, is below, via the NBC Sports Group Press Box.

While Diffey and Matchett are in Stamford on Saturday, Kevin Lee will be doing play-by-play with Paul Tracy for the ABC Supply 500 qualifying show.

NBCSN presents the penultimate race of the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series this Sunday at 2 p.m. ET with live coverage of the ABC Supply 500 from Pocono Raceway. Graham Rahal’s (Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing; 456 points) victory at Mid-Ohio on August 2 has brought him to within nine points of Juan Pablo Montoya (Team Penske; 465 points) for first place in the driver standings. Rahal has notched eight top-five finishes this year, including four consecutive finishes in the top five. Montoya won last year’s race at Pocono, while Rahal has not finished higher than 18th in his two career races at Pocono.

Coverage from Pocono begins Saturday with qualifying at 2 p.m. ET on NBCSN, prior to Sunday’s live race action at 2 p.m. ET. Leigh Diffey will call the race, alongside former IndyCar driver Paul Tracy and Steve Matchett. Robin Miller, Jon Beekhuis, Kevin Lee and Katie Hargitt will patrol the pits. Lee and Tracy will be in the booth on Saturday while Diffey and Matchett are in Stamford (more below).

Lead F1 and IndyCar race-caller Leigh Diffey and F1 and IndyCar analyst Steve Matchett will pull a broadcasting doubleheader this Sunday, calling the F1 Belgian Grand Prix on Sunday morning at 7:30 a.m. ET and the IndyCar ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway at 2:30 p.m. ET.

Diffey and Matchett will arrive at NBC Sports Group’s International Broadcast Center in Stamford, Conn. on Sunday morning prior to their 4 a.m. ET production meeting. Following the F1 race, the duo will depart from Stamford at 10:30 a.m. ET, take a charter flight, and arrive at Pocono Raceway in time to call the IndyCar race on NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET.

Following is the schedule for Diffey and Matchett for Sunday’s broadcast doubleheader:

  • 4 a.m. ET – Production meeting at NBC Sports Group’s International Broadcast Center in Stamford, Conn.
  • 5:30 a.m. ET – F1 Rehearsal
  • 7:30 a.m. ET – F1 Belgian Grand Prix on NBCSN
  • 10:30 a.m. ET – Depart Stamford for charter flight to Pocono
  • Approx. 12:30 p.m. ET – Arrive at Pocono Raceway
  • 1 p.m. ET – IndyCar Rehearsal
  • 2 p.m. ET – IndyCar ABC Supply 500 at Pocono
  • 6 p.m. ET – Off-air

Here’s the quick breakdown of IndyCar programming scheduled for this weekend:

Date Program Time (ET) Network
Sat., August 22 IndyCar Series Qualifying – Pocono 2 p.m. NBCSN
IndyCar Chronicles – Scott Dixon 3:30 p.m. NBCSN
Sun., August 23 IndyCar ABC Supply 500 at Pocono 2 p.m. NBCSN