WATCH LIVE: Sonoma second practice at 10:30 a.m. PT, 1:30 ET, on NBCSN

0 Comments

SONOMA, Calif. – After Friday’s three-and-a-half-hour test session, or first practice, essentially two sessions rolled into one, the Verizon IndyCar Series has a more conventional 45-minute practice session this Saturday morning from Sonoma Raceway.

The second and last pre-qualifying practice both of the GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma weekend and the IndyCar season goes green at 10:45 a.m. PT and local time, 1:45 p.m. ET, with LIVE coverage on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra from 10:30 a.m. PT and 1:30 p.m. ET.

Leigh Diffey will be alongside Townsend Bell and Paul Tracy in the booth, with Marty Snider, Kevin Lee, Jon Beekhuis, Katie Hargitt and Robin Miller in pit lane.

Will Power led in Friday’s first practice. Today’s practice is crunch time before qualifying later this afternoon (3:05 p.m. PT/6:05 p.m. ET; coverage 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, although may be earlier depending on conclusion of NASCAR Xfinity Series race from Road America).