Here are your Formula One Chinese Grand Prix TV times on NBCSN, Live Extra

0 Comments

The Formula 1 season continues this weekend with comprehensive coverage of the F1 Chinese Grand Prix, culminating in live race coverage Sunday at 1:30 a.m. ET/Saturday 10:30 p.m. PT (and with an encore Sunday at 2 p.m. ET), on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra.

A breakdown of this week’s talent, coverage plans and TV times is listed below.

All sessions also air via NBC Sports Group’s live streaming platform, NBC Sports Live Extra, for participating cable providers.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FORMULA ONE CHINESE GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY AT 1:30 A.M. ET/SATURDAY AT 10:30 P.M. PT ON NBCSN

Coverage of the F1 season continues on NBCSN this Sunday at 1:30 a.m. ET/Saturday at 10:30 p.m. PT with the Chinese Grand Prix, as Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) looks for his sixth consecutive victory.

Rosberg won the final three races of the 2015 campaign, and ran away with the Bahrain Grand Prix for his second straight win in 2016. For the second consecutive week, the Haas F1 team turned in a strong performance, as Romain Grosjean finished in fifth place.

Live coverage begins exclusively on NBC Sports Live Extra on Thursday at 10 p.m. ET with Practice 1, followed by NBCSN’s live coverage of Practice 2 on Friday at 2 a.m. ET/Thursday at 11 p.m. PT.

Live Extra’s coverage continues Saturday at 12 a.m. ET/Friday at 9 p.m. PT with Practice 3, followed by live qualifying at 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT.

Live Chinese Grand Prix coverage begins Sunday morning at 1:30 a.m. ET/Saturday at 10:30 p.m. PT.

Lead F1 announcer Leigh Diffey will call this weekend’s action, and will be joined by veteran analyst and former racecar driver David Hobbs, and analyst and former race mechanic for the Benetton F1 team Steve Matchett.

F1 insider Will Buxton will serve as the team’s on-site reporter from Shanghai International Circuit in China.

Date Program Network Time (ET)
Thurs., April 14 F1 Chinese Grand Prix – Practice 1 NBC Sports Live Extra 10 p.m.
Fri., April 15 F1 Chinese Grand Prix – Practice 2 NBCSN 2 a.m.
F1 Chinese Grand Prix – Practice 3 NBC Sports Live Extra 11 p.m.
Sat., April 16 F1 Chinese Grand Prix – Qualifying NBCSN 3 a.m.
Sun., April 17 F1 Chinese Grand Prix NBCSN 1:30 a.m.
F1 Chinese Grand Prix (Encore) NBCSN 2 p.m.