F1 Paddock Pass: 2016 Canadian Grand Prix (VIDEO)

Getty Images

Ahead of this weekend’s Canadian Grand Prix, NBC Sports Group brings the latest in the original digital series, Paddock Pass, on site from the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montreal, in a three-part episode.

Will Buxton is fresh off being in Detroit last weekend for the IndyCar race, while also filming Off The Grid for a future episode of that series from Montreal to air later this year.

From Montreal, in part one, Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo explains his team’s infamous Monaco Grand Prix pit stop gaffe, while Sauber’s Marcus Ericsson discusses this race and his Monaco penalty, after clashing with his teammate Felipe Nasr.

In part two, Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa looks ahead to Montreal. Unfortunately for Massa, a DRS issue in the first practice has prompted his team to need to make repairs.

Sergio Perez of Sahara Force India also checks in.

And in part three, Monaco Grand Prix winner and FP1 pacesetter Lewis Hamilton checks in after his Monaco win, his battle with Red Bull there and that one Canadian of note… Justin Bieber.