Amlin Andretti FE makes slight team name change

Getty Images

The team first known as Andretti Formula E and this year as Amlin Andretti Formula E will for season three of the FIA Formula E Championship be known as MS Amlin Andretti FE.

The team revealed the name change and branding/signage difference late Tuesday. The change owes to Amlin’s being acquired by Mitsui Sumitomo earlier this year.

Robin Frijns and Simona de Silvestro have driven for the team in all Formula E rounds this season, which is a far cry from season one, when Andretti had no less than eight drivers over the course of the season.