Getty Images

Ford reveals its Le Mans victory video

1 Comment

Ford Performance came and conquered at this year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, with two of three podium positions and three of the top four spots secured in the GTE-Pro class.

Joey Hand, Dirk Mueller and Sebastien Bourdais delivered the overall win in the No. 68 Ford Chip Ganassi Team US Ford GT, with the trio of Ryan Briscoe, Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon third (No. 69 Team US) and Olivier Pla, Stefan Muecke and Billy Johnson fourth (No. 66 Team UK).

The win came 50 years after its 1966 1-2-3 result at the race.

See Ford’s win video afterwards, linked below.

Alex Marquez wins first MotoGP #StayAtHomeGP Virtual Race

Leave a comment

Alex Marquez of Spain won the inaugural MotoGP #StayAtHomeGP Virtual Race as the world’s premier bike racing series followed other motorsports into online racing.

The #StayAtHomeGP, which was streamed Sunday on several platforms including the Motorsports on NBC YouTube channel, featured a field of 10 riders competing on their console gaming systems at home.

Francesco Bagnaia was the runner-up, and Maverick Vinales rounded out the podium.

INDYCAR iRACING: Sage Karam wins Watkins Glen opener

Defending MotoGP premier series champion Marc Marquez, the older brother of the rookie race winner and his teammate at Repsol Honda Team, finished fifth.

Here’s a recap of the race from the MotoGP site.

The premier class of MotoGP has yet to hit the track this season as its opener was canceled and the next three races were postponed, including the Grand Prix of the Americas being moved from April 5 to Nov. 15.

Several other racing series have tried online racing in recent weeks.

IMSA held a “SuperSaturday at Sebring” March 21 in place of the postponed Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of SebringNASCAR started its Pro Invitational Series last Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway and will continue Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway. IndyCar kicked off its six-race IndyCar iRacing Challenge with a Saturday race at Watkins Glen International that was won by Sage Karam.