Ferrari completes first run of SF70H at Fiorano (VIDEO)

0 Comments

Ferrari’s launch time of 9:45 CET for its new SF70H chassis meant that it hit overnight for the U.S. world (3:45 a.m. ET if you felt like getting up, or 12:45 a.m. PT if you stayed up on the West Coast).

Beyond the launch video itself, Ferrari also released video of the first run of the new car at its test track, Fiorano. You can see a link to that, above. Kimi Raikkonen was present for the test within the video.

Although no such times are officially recorded, NBCSN pit reporter and insider Will Buxton has gathered the test appeared to go rather well, and rather quickly.

That’s how the car appears on track. How it got to that point is chronicled below, in a couple videos released by Ferrari today.

The launch video, for those who missed it, is linked below. Additionally, there’s a video of the stickering of decals on the cars, and one from behind the scenes of the build process.