Will Power leads INDYCAR Grand Prix Warmup

Photo: IndyCar

Will Power has led every session so far at this weekend’s INDYCAR Grand Prix, and that did not change in Saturday’s morning warmup. The driver of the No. 12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske turned a quick lap of 1:10.2014, narrowly eclipsing teammate Josef Newgarden, whose fastest lap clocked in at 1:10.2575 in the No. 2 Hum by Verizon machine.

A trio of Hondas followed the Penske duo. Scott Dixon ended up third in his No. 9 NTT Data entry for Chip Ganassi Racing, while Graham Rahal was fourth in his No. 15 Soldier Strong/TurnsForTroops.com machine for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. Marco Andretti was fifth in the No. 27 United Fiber & Data entry for Andretti Autosport.

Times are below. The INDYCAR Grand Prix rolls off at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Follow Kyle Lavigne.