Chip Ganassi, Ford retain same driver lineups in IMSA, WEC

Photo courtesy of IMSA

Ford Chip Ganassi Racing, which fields a pair of Ford GT entries each in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and the FIA World Endurance Championship, revealed the driver lineups across all of its teams will remain unchanged in 2018.

In IMSA, that means Joey Hand, Dirk Mueller, Richard Westbrook, and Ryan Briscoe all return, with Stefan Muecke, Olivier Pla, Andy Priaulx, and Harry Tincknell doing so in the WEC.

The 2017 campaigns were successful for both sides of the operation. Hand and Mueller took a pair of IMSA GTLM victories, including a triumph at the Rolex 24 at Daytona, while teammates Westbrook and Briscoe collected five GTLM podiums, including three second-place finishes.

On the WEC side, Priaulx and Tincknell also collected a pair of victories, with Muecke and Pla adding a podium of their own.

Follow @KyleMLavigne