How to watch IMSA at Mid-Ohio

Photo Credit: IMSA

The IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship returns today at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, with Mazda Team Joest on pole for the first ‘regular’ 2-hour, 40-minute race of the season.

Tight championship battles are building in both the DPi and GT Le Mans classes, while the GT Daytona class is set to begin its own ‘series-within-a-series’ today – the 7-race WeatherTech Sprint Cup.

Additionally, NTT IndyCar Series stars Sebastien Bourdais (#66 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing GTLM) and Ryan Hunter-Reay (#55 Mazda Team Joest DPi) are in the field, one week before they embark on the Month of May at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

You can catch the Acura Sports Car Challenge today at 1:30pm ET on NBCSN and the NBC Sports App. You can also stream the race here.