Chris Owens/IndyCar

How to watch the DXC Technology 600

Leave a comment

Tonight, the NTT IndyCar Series heads to the Lone Star State for the second and final time this season, as they race under the lights at the 1.5-mile Texas Motor Speedway near Fort Worth.

Takuma Sato starts on the pole position for tonight’s race. He previously won from the pole in April at Barber Motorsports Park.

Starting along Sato tonight is Scott Dixon, who led 119 laps en route to his third career win at TMS last year. He comes off a victory in the most recent IndyCar race last Sunday in Detroit.

Here is tonight’s schedule:

(All times are Eastern)

Saturday 6/8, 6:30 p.m. ET, IndyCar qualifying (re-air), NBCSN

Saturday 6/8, 8 p.m. ET, DXC Technology 600, NBCSN and streaming live

Keating stripped of Le Mans GTE-Am win; No. 68 Ganassi entry also disqualified


FIA stewards announced Monday that two Ford GT entries have been disqualified from this year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, including the GTE-Am class-winning No. 85 entry from privateer Keating Motorsports.

Also DQ’d was the factory No. 68 Chip Ganassi Racing entry of Joey Hand, Dirk Mueller and Sebastien Bourdais, which initially finished fourth in the GTE-Pro class.

Both entries were found in violation of fuel capacity regulations, with the No. 85 entry also failing to meet the minimum refueling time during pit stops.

The refueling system on the No. 85 entry, driven by Ben Keating, Jeroen Bleekemolen and Felipe Fraga, measured a time of 44.4 seconds during a stop, just shy of the minimum required time of 45 seconds.

As a result, the team was initially issued a 55.2-second post-race penalty by officials, which elevated the No. 56 Team Project 1 Porsche 911 RSR of Joerg Bergmeister, Patrick Lindsey, and Egidio Perfetti to the class win.

The time penalty was calculated by the difference in the refueling time (0.6 seconds) multiplied by the amount of pit stops made by the team (23), then multiplied by four.

The No. 85 entry was set to finish second in class, but then received an outright DQ after its fuel capacity was also revealed to be 0.1 liters above the maximum permitted capacity of 96 liters.

As for Ganassi’s No. 68 entry, it was found to have a fuel capacity of 97.83 liters, which is above the maximum allowed capacity of 97 liters for the GTE-Pro Fords.

The No. 67 Ford of Andy Priaulx, Harry Tincknell, and Jonathan Bomarito subsequently moves up to fourth, and the No. 69 Ford of Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe and Richard Westbrook moves up to fifth.

Follow Michael Eubanks on Twitter