Joe Skibinski / IndyCar

INDYCAR: How to watch the REV Group Grand Prix

Leave a comment

After taking a week off, the NTT IndyCar Series returns to action this afternoon, with a 55-lap race at Road America, a beautiful 14-turn, 4.048-mile facility near Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin that is referred to by fans and competitors alike as “America’s National Park of Speed”.

Series points leader Josef Newgarden enters today’s race as the defending champion of the REV Group Grand Prix, and will start the race from the fourth position.

However, all eyes today will be on young Rookie Colton Herta, as the 19-year-old Harding Steinbrenner Racing driver became the youngest pole sitter in series history yesterday after turning a lap of 1 minute, 42.9920 seconds in the final round of qualifications.

Herta hasn’t had the best of luck since winning his first IndyCar race at Circuit of the Americas earlier this year, having not finished better than twelfth in the last seven races, and with nothing but empty track ahead of him when the green flag waves this afternoon, expect Herta to make the most of his P1 start.

Here is today’s schedule:

(All times are Eastern)

Sunday 6/23, 9:40 a.m. ET, Indy Lights Race 2, NBC Sports Gold

Sunday 6/23, 12 p.m. ET, Rev Group Grand Prix at Road America, NBC and streaming live

Follow Michael Eubanks on Twitter 

Rolex 24 update: Scott Dixon leads eight hours in

Leave a comment

We’re just past the eight hour mark in the 2020 edition of the Rolex 24, and darkness has descended over the Daytona International Speedway.

Scott Dixon is the current overall leader, while Harry Tincknell runs in the second position.

As of 10:15 pm ET, the leaders are:


  1. No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing, Cadillac DPi, Scott Dixon
  2. No. 55 Mazda Team Joest, Mazda DPi, Harry Tincknell
  3. No. 31 Whelen Engineering Racing, Cadillac DPi, Felipe Nasr


  1. No. 81 Dragonspeed USA, ORECA LMP2 07, Ben Hanley
  2. No. 52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports, ORECA LMP2 07, Simon Trummer
  3. No. 8 Tower MotorSport by Starworks, ORECA LMP2 07, David Heinemeier Hansson


  1. No. 912 Porsche GT Team, Porsche 911 RSR-19, Earl Bamber
  2. No. 24 BMW Rahal Letterman Lanigan, BMW M8 GTE, Augusto Farfus
  3. No. 911 Porsche GT Team, Porsche 911 RSR-19, Fred Makowiecki


  1. No. 48 Paul Miller Racing, Lamborghini Huracan GT3, Madison Snow
  2. No. 9 Pfaff Motorsports, Porsche 911 GT3 R, Zacharie Robichon
  3. No. 12 AIM Vasser Sullivan, Lexus RC F GT3, Frankie Montecalvo

Live coverage of the Rolex 24 at Daytona will return to NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET. Fans can also watch all remaining coverage on NBC Sports Gold’s Trackpass.