INDYCAR: How to watch the Iowa 300

Leave a comment

The NTT IndyCar Series is in the Hawkeye State for the 13th running of the Iowa 300.

The 0.894-mile Iowa Speedway is the shortest track on the IndyCar schedule, and is known for its incredibly close side-by-side racing. Drivers have little room for error at Iowa.

After winning the Honda Indy Toronto from the pole last weekend, Simon Pagenaud has reemerged as a legitimate championship contender. He starts this evening’s race from the pole position.

Starting alongside Pagenaud in Row 1 is teammate Will Power, who looks to win his first race since Gateway last august.

Current series points leader Josef Newgarden will start third tonight, while Alexander Rossi starts sixth.

Live, flag to flag coverage of the Iowa 300 begins at 6:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, and with live streaming on and the NBC Sports app.

Follow Michael Eubanks on Twitter 

Barber IndyCar iRacing results

Chris Graythen/Getty Images
Leave a comment

Scott McLaughlin led the final six laps Saturday and finished 0.4241 seconds ahead of teammate Will Power to win the Honda IndyCar Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park.

Scott Speed finished third behind the Team Penske drivers. Alex Palou and Simon Pagenaud rounded out the top five.

Click here for the full boxscore from Saturday’s IndyCar iRacing event at Barber Motorsports Park.

WINNER: Scott McLaughlin holds off teammate Will Power

WHAT DRIVERS SAID: Postrace reactions on social media

Other notable finishers:

Colton Herta (seventh), Robert Wickens (eighth), Jimmie Johnson (12th), Graham Rahal (14th), Alexander Rossi (22nd).

Sage Karam led a race-high 24 laps but retired from the 45-lap event because of a crash and finished 27th of 29 drivers.