IndyCar paint schemes for 2020

Leave a comment

IndyCar’s 2020 season has arrived and with it comes the first look at some of the paint schemes teams will sport throughout the year.

To help spot your favorite driver on the track, has compiled the confirmed paint schemes (some featuring multiple designs on the same car) for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season.

Here’s a look at what teams have released so far, including many that will run in Sunday’s Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg (2:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN):

Josef Newgarden – Team Penske’s No. 1 Chevrolet

Hitachi will serve as Newgarden’s primary sponsor in eight races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)
PPG will serve as Newgarden’s primary sponsor in five races this season. (PPG)
XPEL will serve as Newgarden’s primary sponsor at the IndyCar GP and Texas. (Team Penske)


Charlie Kimball – A.J. Foyt Racing’s No. 4 Chevrolet

Novo Nordisk will serve as Kimball’s primary sponsor in seven races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Pato O’Ward – Arrow McLaren SP’s No. 5 Chevrolet

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Oliver Askew – Arrow McLaren SP’s No. 7 Chevrolet

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Marcus Ericsson – Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 8 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Scott Dixon – Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 9 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Felix Rosenqvist – Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 10 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Will Power – Team Penske’s No. 12 Chevrolet

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Sebastien Bourdais – A.J. Foyt Racing’s No. 14 Chevrolet

Bourdais will drive for Foyt in four races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Graham Rahal – Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s No. 15 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)
FVP will serve as Rahal’s primary sponsor at Gateway. (Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing)

Santino Ferrucci – Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser-Sullivan’s No. 18 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Conor Daly – Ed Carpenter Racing’s No. 20 Chevrolet

Daly will driver for Carpenter in 13 races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Rinus VeeKay – Ed Carpenter Racing’s No. 21 Chevrolet

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Simon Pagenaud – Team Penske’s No. 22 Chevrolet

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Sage Karam – Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s No. 24 Chevrolet

(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)

Zach Veach – Andretti Autosport’s No. 26 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Alexander Rossi – Andretti Autosport’s No. 27 Honda

AutoNation will serve as Rossi’s primary sponsor in eight races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)
NAPA will serve as Rossi’s primary sponsor in nine races this season. (Andretti Autosport)


Ryan Hunter-Reay – Andretti Autosport’s No. 28 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Takuma Sato – Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s No. 30 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Felipe Nasr – Carlin’s No. 31 Chevrolet

Nasr will drive for Carlin at St. Petersburg. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Alex Palou – Dale Coyne Racing with Team Goh’s No. 55 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Max Chilton – Carlin’s No. 59 Honda

Chilton will drive for Carlin in 13 races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Jack Harvey – Meyer Shank Racing’s No. 60 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Ben Hanley – DragonSpeed’s No. 81 Chevrolet

Hanley will drive for DragonSpeed at St. Petersburg. (DragonSpeed)

Colton Herta – Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport’s No. 88 Honda

Capstone Turbine will serve as Herta’s primary sponsor in six races this season. (Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

Marco Andretti – Andretti Autosport’s No. 98 Honda

(Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

MotoGP champion Marc Marquez has second surgery on fractured arm

MotoGP Marc Marquez second surgery
Leave a comment

Defending MotoGP series champion Marc Marquez underwent a second surgery Monday after a titanium plate inserted in his fractured right arm sustained damage. The Repsol Honda Team said in a statement that it’ll be two days before the recovery period is determined.

Marquez was injured during a crash in the July 19 season opener. He underwent an initial surgery July 21 in Barcelona, and doctors said there was no nerve damage.

The eight-time champion was cleared to race in the season’s second event Jerez. But Marquez decided to skip the July 26 race after experiencing discomfort while riding the No. 93 bike in a July 25 practice.

MOTOGP ON NBCHow to watch the 2020 season

He had planned to race in Sunday’s grand prix at the Automotodrom Brno in the Czech Republic in hopes of returning to defend his title. His status for Sunday apparently will be unclear until at least Wednesday.

In a statement Monday, the team said the titanium plate in Marquez’s right arm successfully was replaced after stress accumulation. Marquez will stay in the hospital for two days recovering.

Dr Xavier Mir, who performed the surgery at the Hospital Universitari Dexeus, said in the release that “Marc Marquez underwent surgery 13 days ago and today he returned to the operating room. The first operation was successful, what was not expected was that the plate was insufficient. An accumulation of stress in the operated area has caused the plate to suffer some damage, so today the titanium plate has been removed and replaced by a new fixation.

“The rider has not felt pain during this period. He has always followed the medical advice given and the feeling from his body. Unfortunately, an overstress has caused this issue. Now we have to wait 48 hours to understand the recovery time.”