What drivers said after the IndyCar iRacing Challenge finale at Indy

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

VIRTUAL INDIANAPOLIS — The NTT IndyCar Series closed out the six-race iRacing IndyCar Challenge at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and the Brickyard finale delivered a memorable finish Saturday.

Scott McLaughlin of Team Penske capitalized to take the victory after four drivers ahead of him wrecked while racing for the win on the final lap.

Pato O’Ward and Marcus Ericsson were involved in the first crash while dicing for the lead. And then Santino Ferrucci took out Oliver Askew a few hundred yards short of the checkered flag, which went to McLaughlin for the second time during the series.

Conor Daly finished second ahead of Ferrucci, Askew and O’Ward.

NBCSports.com normally publishes a ‘What Drivers Said’ with driver quotes from postrace interviews at real-life IndyCar and NASCAR races.

Here’s a roundup of how drivers reacted postrace on social media Saturday — some in “interview” videos with themselves:

Scott McLaughlin – Winner:

Conor Daly – Second:

Santino Ferrucci – Third:

Oliver Askew – Fourth:

Pato O’Ward – Fifth:

Marcus Ericsson — 11th:

Ryan Hunter-Reay — seventh:

Simon Pagenaud — 25th:

Will Power — 14th:

Graham Rahal — 13th:

Lando Norris — 21st:

Alexander Rossi — 12th:

Sebastien Bourdais — sixth:

Sage Karam — finished 27th:

Dalton Kellett — finished 31st:

Tony Kanaan — finished 33rd: