NBC Sports announces IndyCar broadcast details for next 5 races

1 Comment

NBC Sports announced its broadcast schedule for the next five NTT IndyCar Series races, starting on NBC at noon ET July 4 with the GMR Grand Prix from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

With the season having started June 6 on NBC at Texas Motor Speedway, three of the season’s first four races will be broadcast on NBC. The July 12 race at Road America also will be shown at 12:30 p.m. ET on NBC.

Three other races will be shown on NBCSN: the REV Group Grand Prix at 5 p.m. ET on July 11 at Road America; and the July 17-18 doubleheader at Iowa Speedway, both beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET.

NBCSN also will have live coverage of GMR Grand Prix qualifying at 4:30 p.m. ET on July 3 at Indy.

Here is NBC Sports’ IndyCar schedule through July 18:

Coverage Network* Time (ET)
Fri., July 3 GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis – Qualifying NBCSN 4:30 p.m.
Sat., July 4 GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis NBC 12 p.m.
Sat., July 11 REV Group Grand Prix at Road America – Race 1 NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sun., July 12 REV Group Grand Prix at Road America – Race 2 NBC 12:30 p.m.
Fri., July 17 Iowa INDYCAR 250s – Race 1 NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Sat., July 18 Iowa INDYCAR 250s – Race 2 NBCSN 8:30 p.m.

IndyCar entry lists for Harvest GP at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

IndyCar entry lists Indianapolis
Chris Graythen/Getty Images
Leave a comment

There are 25 drivers on the NTT IndyCar Series entry lists at Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course with a few new yet familiar faces for the Oct. 2-3 race weekend.

Four-time champion Sebastien Bourdais will make his season debut in the No. 14 Dallara-Chevrolet (shifting Dalton Kellett to the No. 41) with AJ Foyt Racing, which he is joining full time next season. James Hinchcliffe, who had run three races with Andretti Autosport, will return in place of Zach Veach in the No. 26 Dallara-Honda. Helio Castroneves will drive Arrow McLaren SP’s No. 7 Dallara-Chevy for Oliver Askew, who is out with concussion-like symptoms.

Sage Karam, who has two IndyCar starts this year at IMS (the road course on July 4 and the Indy 500 on Aug. 23), also will return to the series in Dreyer & Reinbold’s No. 24 Dallara-Chevrolet.


Friday and Saturday of the Harvest GP presented by GMR will mark the second and third races this season on Indianapolis Motor Speedway’s 14-turn, 2.439-mile road course. While the July 4 race on the circuit was 80 laps, Friday’s distance is 85 laps, and Saturday will be a 75-lap event.

Championship leader Scott Dixon led 26 of 80 laps to win the July 4 race at the IMS road course. With three races remaining in the series, the five-time series champion enters with a 72-point lead on Josef Newgarden.

Click here to see who’s on the IndyCar entry lists in Race 1 and in Race 2 for the Harvest GP presented by GMR at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.



IndyCar NTT Series practice: 2:25-3:40 p.m., NBC Sports Gold

IndyCar qualifying, Race 1: 6:20 p.m. (two groups/12 minutes apiece), NBC Sports Gold


—IndyCar Harvest Grand Prix, Race 1: 3:30 p.m. (green flag, 5 p.m.), USA Network, NBC Sports Gold


—IndyCar qualifying: 10:20 a.m. (two groups/12 minutes apiece), NBC Sports Gold

—IndyCar Harvest Grand Prix, Race 2: 2:30 p.m (green flag, 2:31 p.m.)., NBC, NBC Sports Gold