IndyCar at Iowa schedule for Saturday: How to watch, start times, live streaming info


The NTT IndyCar Series will run it back Saturday night at Iowa Speedway after the opener of its race weekend doubleheader featured a wild crash, a long caution that jumbled strategies and an intense finish. The IndyCar at Iowa schedule and more can be found below.

It resulted in Simon Pagenaud earning his first victory this year for Team Penske, which ended Chip Ganassi Racing’s four-race winning streak to open the 2020 season.

Penske will have an excellent shot to win again tonight with Josef Newgarden and Will Power starting on the front row of the second race on the 0.894-mile speedway, where qualifying for both races was conducted Friday.

INDYCAR IN 2020How to watch the 2020 schedule

INDY 500 INFOWhen to watch the race’s 104th running

Pagenaud, though, will start last after failing to record a qualifying lap because of a fuel pressure problem.

Here IndyCar at Iowa schedule (all times are ET), including details and start times:

Iowa Speedway TV schedule for Saturday

Iowa Speedway practice: 3:30 p.m., NBC Sports Gold

Iowa 250s Race No. 2: 8:30 p.m., NBCSN, NBC Sports Gold); Leigh Diffey is the lead announcer for IndyCar on NBCSN this weekend with analysts James Hinchcliffe and Paul Tracy and pit reporters Kelli Stavast and Dillon Welch

—Postrace: 11 p.m., NBCSN

Race #2 information


GREEN FLAG: 8:45 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 250 laps (218.75 miles) around Iowa Speedway’s 0.894-mile oval.

TIRE ALLOTMENT: Firestone supplies 14 sets throughout the doubleheader weekend

FORECAST: According to, it’s expected to be 88 degrees with a 9% chance of rain at the green flag.

DEFENDING RACE WINNER: First year of the IndyCar at Iowa Speedway doubleheader; Josef Newgarden won the lone race in 2019

QUALIFYING RECORD: Helio Castroneves, 17.2283 seconds, 186.809 mph, July 11, 2014

IOWA RACE #1 RESULTS, POINTS: Click here for a rundown of where everyone finished Friday and the championship standings.

STARTING LINEUP: Josef Newgarden will lead the field to the green flag; click here for the lineup in Race 2

SPOTTER’S GUIDE: Click here for the paint schemes in Race 1 l Race 2

Peacock to stream all Supercross and Motocross races in 2023, plus inaugural SuperMotocross Championship

Peacock Supercross Motocross 2023
Feld Entertainment, Inc.

NBC Sports and Feld Motor Sports announced that Peacock and the NBC family of networks will stream all 31 races of the combined Monster Energy Supercross, Lucas Oil Pro Motocross and the newly created SuperMotocross World Championship beginning January 7, 2023 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California and ending October 14 in the place where Supercross was born: the Los Angeles Coliseum.

The combined series will create a 10-month calendar of events, making it one of the longest professional sports’ seasons in the United States.

The agreement is for multiple years. The season finale will air live on Peacock and the USA Network.

Peacock will present live coverage of all races, qualifying and heats across both series. The 31 total races will mark a record for the combined number of Supercross and Pro Motocross events that NBC Sports will present in a single season.

NBC, USA Network and CNBC will provide coverage of all races, including the SuperMotocross World Championship Playoffs and Final, through 2023 and beyond. For more information about the Peacock streaming service, click here.

“With our wide array of live and original motorsports offerings, Peacock is a natural home for Supercross and Pro Motocross races,” said Rick Cordella, Chief Commercial Officer, Peacock. “We’re looking forward to providing fans with an easily-accessible destination to find every race all season long, including the exciting finish with the newly formed SuperMotocross World Championship.”

MORE: A conversation about media rights created the new SuperMotocross World Championship Series

The NBC family of networks has been home to Supercross for the past several seasons and this is a continuation of that relationship. The media rights for both series expired at the end of 2022, which allowed Supercross and Motocross to combine their efforts.

In fact, it was that conversation that led to the formation of the SuperMotocross World Championship (SMX).

The SMX series will begin on September 9, 2023 after the conclusion of the Pro Motocross season. Points will accumulate from both series to seed the SMX championship, which creates a record number of unified races.

“The SuperMotocross World Championship adds a new dimension to the annual Supercross and Pro Motocross seasons that will result in crowning the ultimate World Champion,” said Stephen C. Yaros, SVP Global Media and Supercross for Feld Motor Sports. “We are thrilled to be extending our relationship with NBC Sports so our fans can watch all the racing action streaming live on Peacock and the option to also watch select rounds on NBC, USA Network and CNBC.”

Complete 2023 coverage schedules for Supercross, Pro Motocross and the SuperMotocross World Championship on Peacock, NBC, USA Network and CNBC will be announced in the near future.