2020 Indy 500 odds: Who is the favorite to win on Sunday?


The odds, picks, and projections for the 2020 Indy 500 have been released. The race takes place this Sunday, August 23. Coverage begins at 1 p.m. ET on NBC and will be streaming on the NBC Sports app. The green flag will drop at 2:30 p.m. ET.

Marco Andretti, representing the third generation of the Andretti family, starts from the pole position. He’ll look to become the first Andretti to win the Indy 500 since his grandfather, racing legend Mario Andretti, did so in 1969.

Five-time NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon enters the race as the series points leader after racking up three consecutive wins to open the 2020 season. Dixon, who has finished no worse than fifth in five of the season’s six races, is one of eight past Indy 500 winners in this year’s field.

Below are the 2020 Indy 500 odds for all 33 drivers:

2020 Indy 500 Odds:

Winner Top 3
Scott Dixon +400 +125
Alexander Rossi +750 +215
Ryan Hunter-Reay +800 +235
Marco Andretti +850 +250
Josef Newgarden +1100 +300
Will Power +1200 +350
Simon Pagenaud +1400 +400
Takuma Sato +1600 +450
Rinus VeeKay +1600 +450
Colton Herta +2000 +550
James Hinchcliffe +2200 +600
Fernando Alonso +2500 +650
Conor Daly +2500 +650
Graham Rahal +2500 +650
Felix Rosenqvist +2500 +650
Helio Castroneves +3300 +800
Patricio O’Ward +3500 +850
Ed Carpenter +4000 +1000
Marcus Ericsson +4500 +1100
Alex Palou +4500 +1100
Oliver Askew +5000 +1200
Santino Ferrucci +5000 +1200
Tony Kanaan +5000 +1200
Spencer Pigot +5000 +1200
Zach Veach +6600 +1600
Jack Harvey +8000 +2000
Charlie Kimball +12500 +3000
James Davison +20000 +5000
Sage Karam +25000 +6000
J.R. Hildebrand +25000 +6000
Max Chilton +40000 +10000
Dalton Kellett +40000 +10000
Ben Hanley +50000 +12500

       RELATEDHow to watch the 104th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on NBC

IndyCar Pass on NBC Sports Gold: All on-track activity in the NTT IndyCar Series will be featured on NBC Sports Gold. Click here for more information on the IndyCar Pass.

Max Verstappen is PointsBet favorite to score sixth staight in 2022 Singapore Grand Prix

PointsBet 2022 Singapore odds
Mark Thompson / Getty Images

Max Verstappen is the PointsBet Sportsbook odds favorite to win the 2022 Singapore Grand Prix on the Marina Bay Street course to stretch his current win streak to six consecutive. He shows odds of -200 this week.

Formula 1 did not compete in Singapore in 2020 or 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but Verstappen has podium finishes in his last two attempts on this track. he was second in 2018 and third in 2019. In the first 15 races of this season, he has failed to stand on the podium only twice and has an average finish of 2.73.

With minus odds, the way to determine a payout is by subtraction. In order for a bettor to earn $100, he must wager $200 this week; with that wager, he will get back his initial stake and winnings of $100.

For bettors more comfortable with fractional odds, a bet of +300 is the same as 3/1.

Charles Leclerc is ranked second this week with +400 odds. He has two previous Singapore GP starts to his credit with a best of second in 2019. He is coming off back-to-back podium finishes with a third in the Dutch GP and a second at Monza.

Ranked third is Carlos Sainz, Jr. with a line of +1100. He has top-five finishes in four of his last five starts, but only one of these, a third in the Belgian GP, was on the podium. Sainz is one of four winners other than Verstappen this season. His victory came in the British GP.

Lewis Hamilton shows a line of +1200. His last win came last fall in the Saudi Arabian GP and the Mercedes team has struggled to contend for victory in 2022. They are improving, however, with eight top-fives in the last nine races. Hamilton has two wins in his last three Singapore starts, which came in 2017 and 2018.

Rounding out the top five is Hamilton’s teammate George Russell at +1800. He has not won, but has shown remarkable consistency with top-fives in all but one race. Notably, his only bad finish came in his home GP in England. Russell has one previous start at Marina Bay; he finished last in the 2019 race. He finished fourth in 2019 as part of a four-race streak of top-fives.

The most recent Singapore GP winner from 2019, Sebastian Vettel is a longshot at +50000.

PointsBet is our Official Sports Betting Partner, and we may receive compensation if you place a bet on PointsBet for the first time after clicking our links.

Italian GP Odds
Dutch GP Odds
Belgium GP Odds
French GP Odds
Austrian GP Odds
Canadian GP Odds
Azerbaijan GP Odds
Monaco GP Odds
Spanish GP Odds
Miami GP Odds
Saudi Arabian GP odds
Australian GP odds
Romagna GP Odds