Entry list for IMSA at Mid-Ohio

IMSA Mid-Ohio entry list

UPDATE: Porsche announced Tuesday that it would pull its two GTLM entries because of positive COVID-19 tests during the 24 Hours of Le Mans. That will drop the entry list from 27 to 25 cars.

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will return at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course with an entry list of 25 cars expected for a Sept. 27 event with DPi, GTLM and GTD classes.

This will mark the first event since IMSA’s July 4 return from the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic at Daytona International Speedway (which drew 26 cars) that won’t include LMP2 along with the other three top divisions. There are eight entries in DPi, four in GTLM (with the pullout of Porsche’s full-time teams for this event) and 13 in GTD.

The defending winner of Mid-Ohio is Team Penske’s No. 6 Acura of Juan Pablo Montoya and Dane Cameron. It marked the duo’s first victory together and started their run to the 2019 championship at the 13-turn, 2.258-mile road course. Teammate Helio Castroneves and Ricky Taylor, who scored their first victory together at Mid-Ohio in 2018, have won the past two DPi events this season from the pole position at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta and Road America.

ENTRY LIST: Click here to see who’s entered in the IMSA event at Mid-Ohio

The No. 912 Porsche GT of Earl Bamber/Laurens Vanthoor won’t have the chance to defend its Mid-Ohio title in GTLM (the team also had won in 2018). In GTD, the No. 14 AIM Vasser Sullivan Lexus won last year at Mid-Ohio (with current driver Jack Hawksworth).

The two-hour, 40-minute race will be shown live on the NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com and NBC Sports TrackPass at 2 p.m. ET on Sept. 27. A  same-day replay will be shown at 11 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle: How to watch, start times, schedules, streams


With three multiple winners now vying for the championship, the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series heads to Round 11 at Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington.

Chase Sexton earned his second victory of the season in Detroit when Aaron Plessinger fell on the final lap. Though he was penalized seven points for disobeying a flag, Sexton is third in the championship race. The Honda rider trails leader Cooper Webb (two victories) by 17 points, and defending series champion Eli Tomac (five wins) is three points behind Webb in second with seven races remaining.

Tomac won last year in Seattle on the way to his second season title.

Honda riders have a Supercross-leading 20 victories in the Seattle event but none at Lumen Field since Justin Barcia in 2013. Tomac and Barcia are the only past 450 Seattke winners entered in Saturday’s event.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 11 of the 2023 Supercross season in Seattle:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Round 11 will begin Saturday at 10 p.m. ET streaming on Peacock with a re-air Monday at 1 a.m. ET on CNBC. The Race Day Live show (including qualifying) will begin on Peacock at 4:30 p.m. ET Saturday.

NBC Sports will have exclusive live coverage of races, qualifiers and heats for the record 31 events in SuperMotocross. The main events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race. Click here for the full schedule.

POINTS STANDINGS: 450 division l 250 division

ENTRY LISTS450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET): 

Here are the start times for Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle, according to the Monster Energy Supercross schedule from the AMA:

4:50 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1
5:05 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:20 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:35 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 1
6:25 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 2
6:40 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 2
7:55 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 2
8:10 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 2
10:06 p.m.: 250SX Heat 1
10:20 p.m.: 250SX Heat 2
10:34 p.m.: 450SX Heat 1
10:48 p.m.: 450SX Heat 2
11:22 p.m.: 250SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:34 p.m.: 450SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:54 p.m.: 250SX Main Event
12:28 a.m.: 450SX Main Event

TRACK LAYOUTClick here to view the track map


FINAL 2022 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings


ROUND 1: Eli Tomac opens title defense with victory

ROUND 2: Tomac ties Ricky Carmichael on Supercross wins list

ROUND 3: Tomac holds off Cooper Webb again

ROUND 4: Chase Sexton wins Anaheim Triple Crown

ROUND 5: Eli Tomac leads wire to wire in Houston

ROUND 6: Cooper Webb breaks through in Tampa

ROUND 7: Webb wins again in Arlington

ROUND 8: Tomac wins Daytona for the seventh time

ROUND 9: Ken Roczen scores first victory since 2022

ROUND 10: Chase Sexton inherits Detroit victory but docked points


Five things to watch in the 2023 Supercross season

Austin Forkner out for 2023 Supercross season

Malcolm Stewart aims for 450 breakthrough

A new attitude for Adam Cianciarulo in 2023

Ken Roczen signs with Suzuki

Hunter and Jett Lawrence walk a fine line with competition and fans

Three talented rookies move up to 450

Jett Lawrence wants to run 450 division for SMX playoffs