IndyCar Friday starting lineup for the Harvest GP at Indianapolis

IndyCar starting lineup Friday
Michelle Pemberton/IndyStar via USA TODAY Sports Images

A rookie shall lead them Friday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course, where pole-sitter Rinus VeeKay will take the IndyCar Harvest GP starting lineup to the green flag.

It’s the first career pole in the NTT IndyCar Series for the Ed Carpenter Racing driver, whose No. 21 Dallara-Chevrolet will be starting alongside the No. 1 Dallara-Chevy of Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden.

Colton Herta and Will Power will be in the second row, followed by Marco Andretti, Jack Harvey, Felix Rosenqvist, Alexander Rossi, Max Chilton and Pato O’Ward.

FRIDAY’S RACEWhat you need to know for watching the Harvest GP

INDYCAR AT IMS THIS WEEKENDHarvest GP scheduleentry lists

The opening race of the Harvest GP race weekend doubleheader will be broadcast at 3:30 p.m. ET Friday on the USA Network (with the green flag around 4 p.m.). It’ll mark the first IndyCar race this season at IMS that will have a crowd, and new track owner Roger Penske personally greeted incoming fans Thursday at Gate 1.

Here’s the IndyCar starting lineup for Friday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course:

1. (21) Rinus VeeKay, Chevrolet, 1 minute, 9.6903 seconds (125.992 mph)
2. (1) Josef Newgarden, Chevrolet, 1:10.4706 (124.597)
3. (88) Colton Herta, Honda, 1:09.7048 (125.966)
4. (12) Will Power, Chevrolet, 1:10.5686 (124.424)
5. (98) Marco Andretti, Honda, 1:09.7140 (125.949)
6. (60) Jack Harvey, Honda, 1:10.6234 (124.327)
7. (10) Felix Rosenqvist, Honda, 1:09.8007 (125.792)
8. (27) Alexander Rossi, Honda, 1:10.6500 (124.280)
9. (59) Max Chilton, Chevrolet, 1:09.8193 (125.759)
10. (5) Pato O’Ward, Chevrolet, 1:10.7290 (124.141)
11. (15) Graham Rahal, Honda, 1:09.8830 (125.644)
12. (9) Scott Dixon, Honda, 1:10.8953 (123.850)
13. (28) Ryan Hunter-Reay, Honda, 1:09.9872 (125.457)
14. (20) Conor Daly, Chevrolet, 1:10.9374 (123.777)
15. (8) Marcus Ericsson, Honda, 1:10.0017 (125.431)
16. (14) Sebastien Bourdais, Chevrolet, 1:10.9588 (123.739)
17. (55) Alex Palou, Honda, 1:10.0323 (125.376)
18. (26) James Hinchcliffe, Honda, 1:10.9630 (123.732)
19. (7) Helio Castroneves, Chevrolet, 1:10.3965 (124.728)
20. (18) Santino Ferrucci, Honda, 1:11.0040 (123.661)
21. (24) Sage Karam, Chevrolet, 1:10.6224 (124.329)
22. (22) Simon Pagenaud, Chevrolet, 1:11.0488 (123.583)
23. (4) Charlie Kimball, Chevrolet, 1:10.7500 (124.105)
24. (30) Takuma Sato, Honda, 1:14.8983 (117.231)
25. (41) Dalton Kellett, Chevrolet, 1:11.7237 (122.420)

Saturday’s Supercross Round 5 in Houston: How to watch, start times, streaming info


The championship race has tightened up as the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series heads to NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas, for Round 5 of the 2023 season.

With his 450 victory in the Anaheim Triple Crown, Chase Sexton has moved within four points of two-time and defending series champion Eli Tomac.

Jason Anderson is coming off a second place in Anaheim after crashing out of the first two rounds while racing in the top five. Ken Roczen earned his first podium last week since the 2022 season opener and the first for Suzuki since Chad Reed at Detroit in 2019.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 5 of the 2023 Supercross schedule at NRG Stadium in Houston on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2023:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Round 5 will begin Saturday at 8 p.m. ET streaming on Peacock and will re-air Monday, Feb. 6 at 1 a.m. on CNBC. The Race Day Live show (including qualifying) will begin on Peacock at 2:30 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports will have exclusive live coverage of races, qualifiers and heats for the record 31 events in SuperMotocross. The main events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race.

ENTRY LISTS: 450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET):

Here are the start times for Saturday, according to the Monster Energy Supercross schedule from the AMA:

2:05-2:15 p.m.: 250SX Group C Qualifying 1
2:20-2:30 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1
2:35-2:45 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 1
2:50-3 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 1
3:05-3:15 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 1
3:20-3:30 p.m.: 450SX Group C Qualifying 1
4:20-4:30 p.m.: 250SX Group C Qualifying 2
4:35-4:45 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 2
4:50-5 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 2
5:05-5:15 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 2
5:20-5:30 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 2
5:35-5:45 p.m.: 450SX Group C Qualifying 2
8:06 p.m.: 250SX Heat 1
8:20 p.m.: 250SX Heat 2
8:34 p.m.: 450SX Heat 1
8:48 p.m.: 450SX Heat 2
9:22 p.m.: 250SX Last Chance Qualifier
9:33 p.m.: 450SX Last Chance Qualifier
9:53 p.m.: 250SX Main Event
10:27 p.m.: 450SX Main Event


Click here to view the track map


FINAL 2022 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings


ROUND 1: Eli Tomac opens title defense with victory

ROUND 2: Oakland postponed by storms

ROUND 3: Tomac holds off Cooper Webb again

ROUND 4: Chase Sexton wins Anaheim Triple Crown


Five things to watch in the 2023 Supercross season

Austin Forkner out for 2023 Supercross season

Malcolm Stewart aims for 450 breakthrough

A new attitude for Adam Cianciarulo in 2023

Ken Roczen signs with Suzuki

Hunter and Jett Lawrence walk a fine line with competition and fans

Three talented rookies move up to 450

Jett Lawrence wants to run 450 division for SMX playoffs