Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani go back to back at Road America; IMSA results, points


IMSA points, results IMSA Sportscar Weekend at Road America: A little more than a month after scoring their first win of the season, the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Action Express DPi Cadillac scored back-to-back victories. In a seesaw battle that saw four of the six cars in the DPi class lead, Felipe Nasr led the field to green and Pipo Derani crossed under the checkers 1.59 seconds ahead of the No. 55 Mazda Motorsports team and Harry Tincknell.

After winning the pole despite a spin in wet conditions on Saturday, Nasr took the green with a threat of more rain in forecast and led for the first hour and 19 minutes (35 laps).

“We had a fantastic weekend. Perfect to be honest,” Derani said after the race. “When I was in the car, the 60 car was completely out of my hands, whatever was going to happen to them. So I was just hitting my marks, focusing on making sure that we could make it to the end with a fuel-save.”

It was the fourth Road America win and 27th overall for Whelen Engineering Racing, the 10th for Derani and sixth for Nasr.

Through the exchange of pit stops, Dane Cameron and the No. 60 Acura team after pitting off sequence and benefitting from a clean track.

The No. 60 was forced to give up the lead with less than four minutes remaining in the two hour, 40 minute race for a splash of fuel, handing the lead back over to Derani. Cameron and the No. 60 dropped to fifth with the extra stop.

“We knew the 60 was gambling on a late yellow,” said Nasr. “If the late yellow came, they were looking pretty good to fight for victory. That never happened, so we just knew we had to do our own thing. The other pressure point was once the Mazda cleared the 10 car, he came pretty fast and backed us up. I knew this guy could take the job and that’s exactly what he did. Another victory for the 31, my first victory here.”

The Chip Ganassi Racing pair of Renger can der Zande and Kevin Magnussen rounded out the podium.

Just off the podium, Wayne Taylor Racing’s Felipe Albuquerque and Ricky Taylor saw their points’ lead cut in half to 41 over Derani and Nasr with four rounds remaining.


LMP2: Ryan Dalziel and Dwight Merriman finished seventh overall and first in class, which was their first win since the Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona.

LMP3: The No. 54 Core Autosports and Colin Braun snapped a three-race win streak of Riley Motorsports. Braun claimed the victory by more than 22 seconds over the No. 38 Performance Tech Motorsports of Rasmus Lindh and Dan Goldburg.

GTLM: Matt Campbell in the No. 79 Porsche gave the WeatherTech Racing team their second win of the season after winning the Twelve Hours of Sebring.

GTD: Laurens Vanthoor and Zach Robichon gave the No. 9 Pfaff Motorsports Porsche their first win in two years with the latest coming in 2019 at Road America.

RESULTS: Click here for the final overall finishing order and here for the class breakdown.

POINTS: Click here for the unofficial standings after Road America  l Sprint Cup standings


Fastest laps by driver

Fastest laps by driver after race (over the weekend)

Fastest laps by driver and class after race

Fastest lap sequence

Leader sequence

Lap chart

Race analysis by lap

Stint analysis

Best sector times

Race distance and speed average

Time cards

Pit stop time cards

ROUND 1: Points and results from the Rolex 24 at Daytona

ROUND 2: Points and results from the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring

ROUND 3: Points and results from Mid-Ohio

ROUND 4: Points and results from Detroit

ROUND 5: Points and results from the Sahlen’s Six Hours at The Glen

ROUND 6: Points and results from the WeatherTech 240 at The Glen

NEXT: The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will head to WeatherTech Raceway at Laguna Seca for the Hyundai Monterey Sports Car Championship, a two-hour, 40-minute September 12 (4 p.m. ET).

Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle: How to watch, start times, schedules, streams


With three multiple winners now vying for the championship, the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series heads to Round 11 at Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington.

Chase Sexton earned his second victory of the season in Detroit when Aaron Plessinger fell on the final lap. Though he was penalized seven points for disobeying a flag, Sexton is third in the championship race. The Honda rider trails leader Cooper Webb (two victories) by 17 points, and defending series champion Eli Tomac (five wins) is three points behind Webb in second with seven races remaining.

Tomac won last year in Seattle on the way to his second season title.

Honda riders have a Supercross-leading 20 victories in the Seattle event but none at Lumen Field since Justin Barcia in 2013. Tomac and Barcia are the only past 450 Seattke winners entered in Saturday’s event.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 11 of the 2023 Supercross season in Seattle:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Round 11 will begin Saturday at 10 p.m. ET streaming on Peacock with a re-air Monday at 1 a.m. ET on CNBC. The Race Day Live show (including qualifying) will begin on Peacock at 4:30 p.m. ET Saturday.

NBC Sports will have exclusive live coverage of races, qualifiers and heats for the record 31 events in SuperMotocross. The main events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race. Click here for the full schedule.

POINTS STANDINGS: 450 division l 250 division

ENTRY LISTS450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET): 

Here are the start times for Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle, according to the Monster Energy Supercross schedule from the AMA:

4:50 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1
5:05 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:20 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:35 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 1
6:25 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 2
6:40 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 2
7:55 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 2
8:10 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 2
10:06 p.m.: 250SX Heat 1
10:20 p.m.: 250SX Heat 2
10:34 p.m.: 450SX Heat 1
10:48 p.m.: 450SX Heat 2
11:22 p.m.: 250SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:34 p.m.: 450SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:54 p.m.: 250SX Main Event
12:28 a.m.: 450SX Main Event

TRACK LAYOUTClick here to view the track map


FINAL 2022 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings


ROUND 1: Eli Tomac opens title defense with victory

ROUND 2: Tomac ties Ricky Carmichael on Supercross wins list

ROUND 3: Tomac holds off Cooper Webb again

ROUND 4: Chase Sexton wins Anaheim Triple Crown

ROUND 5: Eli Tomac leads wire to wire in Houston

ROUND 6: Cooper Webb breaks through in Tampa

ROUND 7: Webb wins again in Arlington

ROUND 8: Tomac wins Daytona for the seventh time

ROUND 9: Ken Roczen scores first victory since 2022

ROUND 10: Chase Sexton inherits Detroit victory but docked points


Five things to watch in the 2023 Supercross season

Austin Forkner out for 2023 Supercross season

Malcolm Stewart aims for 450 breakthrough

A new attitude for Adam Cianciarulo in 2023

Ken Roczen signs with Suzuki

Hunter and Jett Lawrence walk a fine line with competition and fans

Three talented rookies move up to 450

Jett Lawrence wants to run 450 division for SMX playoffs