How to watch the 2022 Supercross season on NBC Sports: schedule, streams and times

2022 Supercross broadcast schedule
Ari Perilstein / Getty Images

All 17 rounds of the 2022 Monster Energy Supercross schedule will be broadcast live across the NBC, CNBC, USA Network, Peacock TV, and NBC Sports digital platforms with a record three live races featured on the main network. A total of 13 hours will air on NBC beginning with a special Supercross season preview show at 2 p.m. ET on Christmas Day with an encore presentation on January 2 at 4 p.m. ET on NBC.

The season preview will feature the reigning 2021 champion Cooper Webb, 2020 title holder Eli Tomac, 2018 champion Jason Anderson, Ken Roczen and Justin Barcia.

Race action will kick off Jan. 8 with live coverage from Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California, beginning at 10 p.m. ET on CNBC.

This will mark a return to California as the season opener, as it has been for 24 of the last 25 years. Last year the season opened in Texas with Barcia earning his third consecutive Round 1 win.

Three of the final four races of the season will be live on NBC as the title fight enters its final stages.

Peacock will stream live coverage of heats, qualifiers and main events, including exclusive coverage of the Feb. 12 race in Anaheim. All Supercross heats, qualifiers and live and on-demand replays of races will be available on Peacock (information on how to sign up is available by clicking here).

Leigh Diffey and Todd Harris will handle play-by-play duties for Supercross coverage in 2022 with five-time Supercross champion Ricky Carmichael returning as an analyst. Daniel Blair and Will Christien will serve as pit reporters, with Blair also assuming the duties of play-by-play commentator in select events.

The Supercross series will remain in California for the first four rounds before heading to Glendale, Ariz. in early February. After returning to California for one more round, the circuit will tour the country before ending the season May 7 in Salt Lake City.

Last year Webb wrapped up his 2021 title in style with his eighth win of the season in Round 17.

2022 Schedule

Date Race Coverage Time (ET)
Sat., Jan. 8 Anaheim CNBC 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 15 Oakland USA 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 22 San Diego USA 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 29 Anaheim CNBC 10 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 30 Anaheim NBC* 3 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 5 Glendale CNBC 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 12 Anaheim Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 19 Minneapolis CNBC 5 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 20 Minneapolis NBC* Noon
Sat., Feb. 26 Arlington CNBC 8 p.m.
Sat., March 5 Daytona CNBC 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 12 Detroit CNBC 7 p.m.
Sat., March 19 Indianapolis CNBC 7 p.m.
Sat., March 26 Seattle USA 10 p.m.
Sat., April 9 St. Louis CNBC 8 p.m.
Sun., April 10 St. Louis NBC* Noon
Sat., April 16 Atlanta NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 23 Foxborough NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 30 Denver NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., May 7 Salt Lake City CNBC 8 p.m.

*–Next day network replay

IndyCar results, points after Detroit Grand Prix


DETROIT — Alex Palou topped the results of an NTT IndyCar Series race for the second time this season, extending his championship points lead with his victory in the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix.

The Chip Ganassi Racing driver, who also won the GMR Grand Prix (and the Indy 500 pole position) last month, holds a 51-point lead over teammate Marcus Ericsson (ninth at Detroit) through seven of 17 races this season.

Ganassi, which placed all four of its drivers in the top 10 at Detroit, has three of the top four in the championship standings with Scott Dixon ranked fourth after a fourth at Detroit.

FLAVOR FLAV POWERS UP: Iconic rapper hangs out with Team Penske

Indy 500 winner Josef Newgarden is third in the standings after taking a 10th at Detroit. Pato O’Ward slipped to fifth in the points after crashing and finishing 26th

Here are the IndyCar results and points standings after the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix:


Click here for the official box score from the 100-lap race on a nine-turn, 1.645-mile street course in downtown Detroit.

Lap leader summary

Full lap chart

Best section times

Full section data

Event summary

Pit stop summary

Here is the finishing order in the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix with starting position in parentheses, driver, engine, laps completed and reason out (if any):

1. (1) Alex Palou, Honda, 100, Running
2. (7) Will Power, Chevrolet, 100, Running
3. (9) Felix Rosenqvist, Chevrolet, 100, Running
4. (4) Scott Dixon, Honda, 100, Running
5. (13) Alexander Rossi, Chevrolet, 100, Running
6. (12) Kyle Kirkwood, Honda, 100, Running
7. (2) Scott McLaughlin, Chevrolet, 100, Running
8. (11) Marcus Armstrong, Honda, 100, Running
9. (6) Marcus Ericsson, Honda, 100, Running
10. (5) Josef Newgarden, Chevrolet, 100, Running
11. (24) Colton Herta, Honda, 100, Running
12. (17) Devlin DeFrancesco, Honda, 100, Running
13. (8) Simon Pagenaud, Honda, 100, Running
14. (20) Agustin Canapino, Chevrolet, 100, Running
15. (15) Conor Daly, Chevrolet, 100, Running
16. (18) Christian Lundgaard, Honda, 100, Running
17. (25) Jack Harvey, Honda, 100, Running
18. (14) Rinus VeeKay, Chevrolet, 100, Running
19. (23) Helio Castroneves, Honda, 100, Running
20. (19) Benjamin Pedersen, Chevrolet, 97, Running
21. (22) Santino Ferrucci, Chevrolet, 97, Running
22. (26) Sting Ray Robb, Honda, 97, Running
23. (21) David Malukas, Honda, 85, Contact
24. (3) Romain Grosjean, Honda, 80, Contact
25. (27) Graham Rahal, Honda, 50, Contact
26. (10) Pato O’Ward, Chevrolet, 41, Contact
27. (16) Callum Ilott, Chevrolet, 1, Contact

Winner’s average speed: 80.922 mph; Time of Race: 02:01:58.1171; Margin of victory: 1.1843 seconds; Cautions: 7 for 32 laps; Lead changes: 10 among seven drivers. Lap Leaders: Palou 1-28; Power 29-33; O’Ward 34; Palou 35-55; Power 56-64; Palou 65; Rossi 66; Newgarden 67-68; Kirkwood 69; Ericsson 70-76; Palou 77-100.


Click here for the points tally in the race.

Here are the points standings after the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix:



Engine manufacturers

Pit stop performance

Top 10 in points: Palou 273, Ericsson 222, Newgarden 203, Dixon 194, O’Ward 191, Rossi 176, McLaughlin 175, Power 172, Herta 149, Rosenqvist 148.

Rest of the standings: Grosjean 145, Kirkwood 142, Lundgaard 136, Ilott 116, VeeKay 108, Ferrucci 105, Armstrong 101, Rahal 99, Malukas 91, Daly 88, DeFrancesco 81, Castroneves 80, Harvey 78, Canapino 77, Pagenaud 72, Pedersen 61, Robb 55, Takuma Sato 37, Ed Carpenter 27, Ryan Hunter-Reay 20, Tony Kanaan 18, Marco Andretti 13, RC Enerson 5, Katherine Legge 5.

Next race: IndyCar will head to Road America for the Sonsio Grand Prix, which will take place June 18 with coverage starting at 1 p.m. ET on NBC and Peacock.