How to watch the Rolex 24 at Daytona and 2022 IMSA season on NBC Sports


NBC Sports’ TV coverage schedule of the Rolex 24 and the 2022 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season will kick off with the 60th annual Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway.

The sports car endurance classic that opens the season will begin at 1:30 p.m. Jan. 29 on NBC. The Rolex 24 at Daytona will be streamed across the NBC Sports and Peacock, which will have coverage of the event from flag to flag.

The Rolex 24 TV schedule will begin at 1:30 p.m. ET on NBC and move to Peacock at 2:30 p.m. USA Network will pick up coverage from 4-7 p.m. and then Peacock again from 7-10 pm. Coverage will return to USA Network from 10 p.m. to 3 a.m. and then move to Peacock until 6 a.m.

From 6 a.m. until noon on Jan. 30, Rolex 24 coverage will be available on USA. The Jan. 30 conclusion of the Rolex 24 will run from noon through 2 p.m. on NBC.

NBC Sports’ Rolex 24 broadcast will feature 14 commentators, analysts and reporters across its IMSA, NASCAR and IndyCar teams. The both will be led by the IMSA team of play-by-play voice Leigh Diffey and Rolex 24 winner and former IMSA GT driver and analyst Calvin Fish. They will be joined by NASCAR on NBC analyst and newly inducted Hall of Famer Dale Earnhardt Jr.

IndyCar fan favorite and veteran James Hinchcliffe will make his NBC Sports debut, working as a booth analyst and on the Peacock Pit Box with Marty Snider and Vanessa Richardson. NASCAR on NBC analyst Steve Letarte will work all 24 hours of the Rolex 24 At Daytona, working alongside boothmate Jeff Burton to provide analysis and showcase the unique Rolex 24 infield at Daytona.

INFORMATION FOR THE 60TH ROLEX 24Schedules, start times, entry lists

Other pit reporters are Parker Kligerman, Kevin Lee and Dillon Welch, and Dave Burns and Brian Till also will handle play-by-play.

In addition to the Rolex 24 At Daytona coverage, Peacock also will have exclusive streaming coverage of Robert Wickens’ return to racing in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge race at Daytona this Friday at 1:35 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports will present more than 80 hours of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in 2022 across NBC, USA and Peacock, including 12 hours of NBC network coverage (the most since NBC Sports acquired IMSA rights in 2018) and 45 hours on USA, which will be the cable home of IMSA in 2022.

Peacock will be the streaming home of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship with live flag-to-flag coverage of all races airing on NBC and USA Network, as well as exclusive streaming coverage for portions of a variety of endurance races, including the Rolex 24, Twelve Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans.

Peacock also will have coverage of the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge and IMSA Prototype Challenge for more than 100 hours of IMSA coverage across NBC Sports in 2022.

Here is NBC Sports’ full 2022 IMSA broadcast schedule, including channels and times for the Rolex 24 TV schedule. All broadcast coverage also will be streaming via and the NBC Sports app:


Date Race Circuit Network Start Time
March 19 Twelve Hours of Sebring Sebring Int’l Raceway USA/Peacock  10 a.m.
April 9 GP of Long Beach Streets of Long Beach USA  5 p.m.
May 1 Laguna Seca Laguna Seca NBC  3 p.m.
May 15 Mid-Ohio Mid-Ohio USA  2 p.m.
June 4 Detroit Grand Prix Belle Isle Park USA  3 p.m.
June 26 Six Hours of Glen Watkins Glen USA/Peacock  10:30 a.m.
July 3 Sports Car GP Canadian Tire Motorsport Park NBC  3 p.m.
July 16 Northeast GP Lime Rock Park USA/Peacock  3 p.m.
Aug. 7 Road America Road America USA/Peacock  TBD
Aug. 28 GT Challenge VIRginia Int’l Raceway USA  2 p.m.
Oct. 1 Petit Le Mans Road Atlanta NBC/USA/Peacock  12 p.m.


Santino Ferrucci will drive No. 14 for AJ Foyt Racing full time in 2023 IndyCar season

Santino Ferrucci AJ Foyt
James Gilbert/Getty Images

Santino Ferrucci will return to full-time racing in the NTT IndyCar Series next season, joining AJ Foyt Racing.

Ferrucci had made eight IndyCar starts with three teams since his last full-time season in 2020 while also racing part time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series this year.

He will drive the storied No. 14 Dallara-Chevrolet for four-time Indy 500 winner A.J. Foyt’s team, which will field the car from its Waller, Texas headquarters.

“It’s incredibly exciting to be back in the INDYCAR Series full time,” Ferrucci said in a team release. “Being a part-time driver over the last two years has been hard for me, personally. I’m a race car driver, and I want to compete. Working with different teams has been exciting, and I’m proud that no matter which car I’ve raced, I’ve always shown speed and consistency. I couldn’t be more excited to join AJ Foyt Racing in the 14 Chevy. I can’t wait to make the best of it.”

Ferrucci, 24, had finished a career-best fourth in IndyCar four times, including the 104th Indy 500 in 2020. He was the 2019 Indy 500 rookie of the year with a sixth.

In nine Xfinity starts since 2021, Ferrucci has a career-best finish of 13th at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

“I am thrilled to welcome Santino to the team,” Larry Foyt said in a release. “He’s shown a knack for getting toward the front of the field, and I think he is a racer who moves forward on race day. A.J. sees the fire in him and has enjoyed their meetings together. I think Santino’s experience will help his rookie teammate as well, so he is a great addition to our roster.”

Ferrucci will be teamed at AJ Foyt Racing with Benjamin Pedersen, who finished fifth in the 2022 Indy Lights standings. The team has yet to specify the number for Pedersen’s entry, which will be fielded out of its Indianapolis race shop.

Foyt’s two full-time drivers last season were Dalton Kellett and Kyle Kirkwood, who is moving to Andretti Autosport.