Saturday’s Supercross Round 7, Minneapolis: How to watch, start times, schedule, TV info


Having completed the six-race West Coast swing to open the 2022 season, the Monster Energy Supercross Series will enter Round 7 in Minneapolis (Saturday, 5 p.m. ET, CNBC) with two former champions re-emerging as serious 450 title contenders.

Jason Anderson, the 2018 champ, and Eli Tomac, who won the title in 2020, are the series’ multiple race winners with more than a third of the season completed. Anderson won the most recent race at Anaheim, California, after also winning at Oakland. Tomac scored consecutive victories in Anaheim and Glendale, Arizona.

Both riders changed rides this season as Tomac moved to Yahama after six years with Kawasaki, which hired Anderson.

“How impressive they’ve been on new teams has been fun to watch,” NBC Sports analyst Ricky Carmichael said (video above). “Mad kudos to the team members and Eli Tomac and Jason Anderson themselves. It shows their dedication, the team’s dedication and how much work went into their preparation.

“They have established themselves as the favorites thus far. I still need to see a few more races to really, really, really know those are the two guys who are going to take this to the end of the series in Salt Lake City. But certainly, it’s been a lot of fun to watch those guys and the level that they’re at and how they find each other each weekend.”

Tomac takes a 12-point lead (134-122) over Anderson into U.S. Bank Stadium. Third-ranked Chase Sexton and Ken Roczen also have won events this season.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 7 of the 2022 Supercross season in Minneapolis:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Supercross Round 7 in Minneapolis will begin live Saturday at 5 p.m. ET on CNBC. Qualifying will begin on Peacock at 11 a.m. ET. A replay will be shown Sunday at noon ET on NBC.

All 17 rounds of the 2022 Monster Energy Supercross schedule will be broadcast live across the NBC, CNBC, USA Network, Peacock and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will stream live coverage of heats, qualifiers and main events. All Supercross heats, qualifiers and live and on-demand replays of races will be available on Peacock Click here for more details (information on how to sign up is available by clicking here).

POINTS STANDINGS: 450 division l 250 division

ENTRY LISTS450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET): 

Here are the start times and schedule for Saturday’s Supercross Round 7 in Minneapolis:

11:05 a.m.: 250 Group C Qualifying
11:20 a.m.: 250 Group B Qualifying
11:35 a.m.: 250 Group A Qualifying
11:50 a.m.: 450 Group A Qualifying
12:05 p.m.: 450 Group B Qualifying
1:20 p.m.: 250 Group C Qualifying
1:35 p.m.: 250 Group B Qualifying
1:50 p.m.: 250 Group A Qualifying
2:05 p.m.: 450 Group A Qualifying
2:20 p.m.: 450 Group B Qualifying
5:06 p.m.: 250 Heat 1
5:20 p.m.: 250 Heat 2
5:34 p.m.: 450 Heat 1
5:48 p.m.: 450 Heat 2
6:19 p.m.: 250 Last Chance Qualifier
6:31 p.m.: 450 Last Chance Qualifier
6:54 p.m.: 250 Main Event
7:28 p.m.: 450 Main Event

TRACK LAYOUTClick here to view the track map for Supercross Round 7 in Minneapolis

HOW TO WATCH SUPERCROSS IN 2022Full NBC Sports schedule

ROUND 1: Ken Roczen scores his fourth victory in the season opener at Anaheim

ROUND 2: Jason Anderson earns first victory since 2018 championship

ROUND 3: Breakthrough victory for Chase Sexton

ROUND 4: Eli Tomac scores first win aboard a Yamaha

ROUND 5: Tomac takes Triple Crown event in Glendale

ROUND 6: Anderson triumphs in Anaheim

FINAL 2021 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings

Starting lineup grid for IMSA Petit Le Mans: Tom Blomqvist puts MSR on pole position

Petit Le Mans lineup

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar championship contender Tom Blomqvist put the Meyer Shank Racing Acura at the front of the starting lineup for the Motul Petit Le Mans at Michelin Road Atlanta.

Blomqvist turned a 1-minute, 8.55-second lap on the 2.54-mile circuit Friday to capture his third pole position for MSR this season. Earl Bamber qualified second in the No. 02 Cadillac for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Ricky Taylor was third in the No. 10 Acura of Wayne Taylor Racing, which enters Saturday’s season finale with a 19-point lead over the No. 60 of Blomqvist and Oliver Jarvis (who will be joined by Helio Castroneves) for the 10-hour race.

PETIT LE MANS STARTING GRID: Click here for the starting lineup l Lineup by car number

PETIT LE MANS: Info on how to watch

With the pole, MSR sliced the deficit to 14 points behind WTR, which will field the trio of Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque and Brendon Hartley in Saturday’s race.

“We really needed to put the car in this kind of position,” Blomqvist said. “It makes our life a little less stressful tomorrow. It would have given the No. 10 a bit more breathing space. It’s going to be a proper dogfight tomorrow. The guys gave me such a great car. It’s been fantastic this week so far, and it really came alive. I’m hugely thankful to the boys and girls at MSR for giving me the wagon today to execute my job.

“That was a big effort from me. I knew how important it was. It’s just awesome for the guys to give them some sort of reward as well. It’s always nice to be quick. If you do the pole, you know you’ve got a quick car.”

Though WTR has a series-leading four victories with the No. 10, MSR won the Rolex 24 at Daytona and has five runner-up finishes along with its three poles.

The strong performances of the ARX-05s ensure that an Acura will win the final championship in IMSA’s premier Daytona Prototype international (DPi) division, which is being rebranded as Grand Touring Prototype in the move to LMDh cars next season.

Taylor qualified third despite sliding into the Turn 5 gravel during the closing minutes of qualifying while pushing to gain points.

“Qualifying was important for points,” Taylor said. “Going into it, if we outqualified the No. 60 Meyer Shank Acura, they had a lot to lose in terms of championship points. So, we were trying to increase the gap over 20 points which would’ve made a big difference for tomorrow. We would have loved to get the pole and qualify ahead of the No. 60, but in the scheme of the points, it didn’t change a whole lot. I’m feeling good since it’s such a long race, and the No. 10 Konica Minolta Acura team does such a good job strategizing and putting us in a good position.

“I’m very confident in our lineup and our team compared to them over the course of 10 hours. I’d put my two teammates up against those guys any day. I think we are all feeling optimistic and strong for tomorrow.”

In other divisions, PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports (LMP2), Riley Motorsports (LMP3), VasserSullivan (GTD Pro) and Paul Miller Racing (GTD) captured pole positions.

The broadcast of the 10-hour race will begin Saturday at 12:10-3 p.m. ET on NBC, moving at 7 p.m. to USA Network. Peacock will have flag-to-flag coverage.



Results by class

Fastest lap by driver

Fastest lap by driver after qualifying

Fastest lap by driver and class after qualifying

Fastest lap sequence in qualifying

Best sector times in qualifying

Time cards in qualifying

PRACTICE RESULTS: Session I l Session II l Session III