MotoGP NBC Sports schedule: How to watch the 2022 season broadcasts on TV, streams


NBC Sports released its broadcast schedule for the 2022 MotoGP season, which will have its 21 races featured across NBC and CNBC.

All race coverage on NBC and CNBC also will be streamed on and the NBC Sports app. This will mark the third consecutive season for NBC Sports as the exclusive TV home of MotoGP in the United States.

There are five MotoGP races on NBC this season:

  • Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas from Circuit of the Americas on Sunday, April 10 (live at 1:30 p.m. ET);
  • Grand Prix of Finland from KymiRing on Sunday, July 10, at 1 p.m. ET;
  • San Marino Grand Prix from Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli on Sunday, Sept. 4, at 1:30 p.m. ET;
  • Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix from Philip Island Circuit on Sunday, Oct 16, at 12:30 p.m. ET;
  • Grand Prix of Valencia at Circuit Ricardo Tormo on Sunday, Nov. 6, at Noon ET.

In addition to the weekend telecasts on NBC and CNBC, MotoGP VideoPass will carry live and on-demand streaming coverage of all races and every session of MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3. For more details, click here or visit MotoGP.TV.

MotoGP video highlights also will be available on

Below is the NBC Sports schedule for MotoGP telecasts on NBC and CNBC (subject to change):

Date Race Network Time (ET)
Sun., March 6 Grand Prix of Qatar CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., March 20 Grand Prix of Indonesia CNBC 3 p.m.
Sun., April 3 Argentinian Grand Prix CNBC 6 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Grand Prix of the Americas NBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., April 24 Portuguese Grand Prix CNBC 5 p.m.
Sun., May 1 Spanish Grand Prix CNBC 6 p.m.
Sun., May 15 French Grand Prix CNBC 4 p.m.
Sun., May 29 Italian Grand Prix CNBC 5 p.m.
Sun., June 5 Grand Prix of Catalunya CNBC 4 p.m.
Sun., June 19 German Motorcycle Grand Prix CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., June 26 Dutch TT Assen CNBC 2:30 p.m.
Sun., July 10 Grand Prix of Finland NBC 1 p.m.
Sun., August 7 British Grand Prix CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., August 21 Austrian Motorcycle Grand Prix CNBC 5 p.m.
Sun., September 4 San Marino Grand Prix NBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., September 18 Aragon Grand Prix CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., September 25 Grand Prix of Japan CNBC 2 p.m.
Sun., October 2 Thailand Grand Prix CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., October 16 Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., October 23 Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix CNBC 1:30 p.m.
Sun., November 6 Grand Prix of Valencia NBC 12 p.m.

Starting lineup grid for IMSA Petit Le Mans: Tom Blomqvist puts MSR on pole position

Petit Le Mans lineup

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar championship contender Tom Blomqvist put the Meyer Shank Racing Acura at the front of the starting lineup for the Motul Petit Le Mans at Michelin Road Atlanta.

Blomqvist turned a 1-minute, 8.55-second lap on the 2.54-mile circuit Friday to capture his third pole position for MSR this season. Earl Bamber qualified second in the No. 02 Cadillac for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Ricky Taylor was third in the No. 10 Acura of Wayne Taylor Racing, which enters Saturday’s season finale with a 19-point lead over the No. 60 of Blomqvist and Oliver Jarvis (who will be joined by Helio Castroneves) for the 10-hour race.

PETIT LE MANS STARTING GRID: Click here for the starting lineup l Lineup by car number

PETIT LE MANS: Info on how to watch

With the pole, MSR sliced the deficit to 14 points behind WTR, which will field the trio of Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque and Brendon Hartley in Saturday’s race.

“We really needed to put the car in this kind of position,” Blomqvist said. “It makes our life a little less stressful tomorrow. It would have given the No. 10 a bit more breathing space. It’s going to be a proper dogfight tomorrow. The guys gave me such a great car. It’s been fantastic this week so far, and it really came alive. I’m hugely thankful to the boys and girls at MSR for giving me the wagon today to execute my job.

“That was a big effort from me. I knew how important it was. It’s just awesome for the guys to give them some sort of reward as well. It’s always nice to be quick. If you do the pole, you know you’ve got a quick car.”

Though WTR has a series-leading four victories with the No. 10, MSR won the Rolex 24 at Daytona and has five runner-up finishes along with its three poles.

The strong performances of the ARX-05s ensure that an Acura will win the final championship in IMSA’s premier Daytona Prototype international (DPi) division, which is being rebranded as Grand Touring Prototype in the move to LMDh cars next season.

Taylor qualified third despite sliding into the Turn 5 gravel during the closing minutes of qualifying while pushing to gain points.

“Qualifying was important for points,” Taylor said. “Going into it, if we outqualified the No. 60 Meyer Shank Acura, they had a lot to lose in terms of championship points. So, we were trying to increase the gap over 20 points which would’ve made a big difference for tomorrow. We would have loved to get the pole and qualify ahead of the No. 60, but in the scheme of the points, it didn’t change a whole lot. I’m feeling good since it’s such a long race, and the No. 10 Konica Minolta Acura team does such a good job strategizing and putting us in a good position.

“I’m very confident in our lineup and our team compared to them over the course of 10 hours. I’d put my two teammates up against those guys any day. I think we are all feeling optimistic and strong for tomorrow.”

In other divisions, PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports (LMP2), Riley Motorsports (LMP3), VasserSullivan (GTD Pro) and Paul Miller Racing (GTD) captured pole positions.

The broadcast of the 10-hour race will begin Saturday at 12:10 p.m. ET on NBC, moving at 3 p.m. to USA Network.



Results by class

Fastest lap by driver

Fastest lap by driver after qualifying

Fastest lap by driver and class after qualifying

Fastest lap sequence in qualifying

Best sector times in qualifying

Time cards in qualifying

PRACTICE RESULTS: Session I l Session II l Session III