IMSA SportsCar Championship at Watkins Glen: How to watch, start times, schedule

IMSA Watkins Glen start times

IMSA start times: The third round of the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Series’ Michelin Endurance Cup will draw the largest field in eight years to Watkins Glen International.

There are 49 cars entered in Sunday’s Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen (10:40 a.m. ET, Peacock, 2-5 p.m. ET, USA) across all five divisions (the first full field of IMSA categories since the Twelve Hours of Sebring). It’s the highest car count for IMSA at the 11-turn, 3.4-mile road course since 53 cars lined up for the 2014 race.

In his first IMSA start since the Rolex 24 at Daytona, Jimmie Johnson will be racing with Mike Rockenfeller and Kamui Kobayashi in the No. 48 Ally Cadillac (which is running the four-race Endurance Cup of Daytona, Sebring, Watkins Glen and Michelin Road Atlanta).

With tight championship battles in every division, the premier DPi category features the No. 60 Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-05 of Oliver Jarvis and Tom Blomqvist leading by 10 points over the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Acura of Ricky Taylor and Filipe Albuquerque. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Cadillacs are ranked third and fourth in the standings.

Though Jarvis and Blomqvist are winless since the team’s Rolex 24 victory, the car has three consecutive runner-up finishes.

There will be no repeat overall winner at the Glen, which was won last year by the now-defunct No. 55 Mazda team.

Here are the start times, starting lineup, schedule and TV info for the IMSA Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen at Watkins Glen International in New York (all times are ET):

IMSA Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen start times, schedule, TV info

WHEN: Sunday, 10:40 a.m. ET

RACE DISTANCE: Six hours on the 11-turn, 3.4-mile road course

FORECAST: According to, it’s expected to be 80 degrees with a 15% chance of rain at the green flag.

ENTRY LIST: Click here to see the 49-car field over five divisions (DPi, LMP2, LMP3, GTD Pro, GTD) for the Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen at Watkins Glen International.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here to see how the field will lineup for the green flag after qualifying Saturday


TV: 10:40 a.m. ET, Peacock, 2-5 p.m. ET, USA Network. Peacock, the NBC Sports App,and will have streaming coverage of the event from flag to flag. Kevin Lee and James Hinchcliffe are the announcers with analysts Calvin Fish and Townsend Bell and pit reporters Dillon Welch, Hannah Newhouse and Brian Till. live TV qualifying stream: Saturday, 1:15 p.m. ET.

IMSA Radio: All sessions are live on and; SiriusXM live race coverage will begin Sunday at 10:30 a.m. (XM 207, Internet/App 992).


Here’s a rundown of the IMSA Sahlen’s Six Hours at the Glen (all times ET):

Thursday, June 23

9:05 a.m.: Mazda MX-5 Cup practice

9:50 a.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup practice

10:45 a.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo practice

1 p.m.: Mazda MX-5 Cup practice

1:45 p.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup practice

2:30 p.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo practice

3:30 p.m.: Michelin Challenge practice

Friday, June 24

8 a.m.:  Mazda MX-5 Cup qualifying

8:45 a.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup qualifying

9:30 a.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo qualifying, Race 1

9:50 a.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo qualifying, Race 2

11:05 a.m.: Michelin Challenge practice

12:20 p.m.: Mazda MX-5 Cup, Race 1

1:25 p.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup, Race 1

2:25 p.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo, Race 1

3:35 p.m.: Michelin Challenge TCR qualifying

3:55 p.m.: Michelin Challenge GS qualifying

4:30 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship practice

Saturday, June 25

8 a.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship practice

10 a.m.: Mazda MX-5 Cup, Race 2

11:05 a.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup, Race 1

12:10 p.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo, Race 2

1:20 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship qualifying

3:45 p.m.: Tioga Downs Casino Resort 120 at the Glen (Michelin Pilot Challenge)

Sunday, June 26

8 a.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship warmup

10:40 a.m.: Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen (Peacock; USA Network coverage begins at 2 p.m. ET)

Sergio Perez wins rain-delayed race in Singapore over Leclerc; Verstappen seventh

Sergio Perez Singapore
Clive Rose/Getty Images,

SINGAPORE — Max Verstappen’s Formula One title celebrations were put on hold after the Red Bull driver placed seventh at a chaotic Singapore Grand Prix, won by his teammate Sergio Perez on Sunday.

Perez’s second win of the season saw him finish 7.6 seconds ahead of Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc, with Leclerc’s teammate Carlos Sainz Jr. in third place.

Perez was investigated for a potential safety car infringement but still kept the win after a 5-second time penalty for dropping too far back after being warned.

Verstappen had won the past five races but needed to win here and finish 22 points ahead of Leclerc to be crowned champion for a second straight season. That could happen next weekend at the Japanese GP.

Verstappen made a mistake after the second safety car restart, following AlphaTauri driver Yuki Tsunoda’s crash on Lap 36. When Verstappen tried to overtake Lando Norris’ McLaren, he locked his tires and needed to pit again.

Leclerc started from pole position with Verstappen going from eighth after a team blunder in qualifying.

The race start was delayed by more than an hour to clear water off the Marina Bay Circuit track following heavy rainfall. Drivers had to finish the 61-lap race within a two-hour window; 59 laps were completed.

Tricky conditions saw the virtual safety car deployed three times and DRS was allowed with about 30 minutes remaining.

Perez made a good start and jumped past Leclerc while Verstappen dropped several places. The first safety car was on Lap 8 when Zhou Guanyu’s Alfa Romeo was cut off by Nicholas Latifi’s Williams.

Perez got away cleanly at the restart, while Verstappen climbed into seventh behind Fernando Alonso – whose 350th F1 race ended disappointingly when his engine failed on Lap 21, bringing out the first VSC.

With the track still damp, drivers decided against changing to quicker tires – apart from Mercedes’ George Russell, who struggled for grip.

Hamilton made a rare mistake on Lap 33 and thudded into the crash barrier. Soon after, the leading drivers changed tires in a flurry of stops. They did so just before the safety car was deployed again following Tsunoda’s error.

Verstappen overtook Sebastian Vettel’s Aston Martin right at the end for seventh place.