IMSA SportsCar Championship at CTMP: How to watch, start times, schedules, streaming

IMSA CTMP start times

IMSA start times: After a three-year absence from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will return to CTMP this weekend for the Chevrolet Grand Prix.

The long layoff ensures there will be no repeat overall winner. In the series’ most recent race at the Bowmanville, Ontario, road course, the top two spots were swept by Mazda Motorsports, which since has left IMSA’s top division.

The No. 10 Acura of Wayne Taylor Racing has won three of the past four races to take a 17-point lead over the No. 60 Meyer Shank Racing Acura, which has four consecutive second-place finishes with drivers Tom Blomqvist and Oliver Jarvis.

The Chevrolet Grand Prix will mark the only back-to-back racing weekends on the IMSA schedule as the series heads 300 miles north after the six-hour race June 26 at Watkins Glen International. It’s IMSA’s first race weekend in Canada since 2019, and the series’ first race outside the United States since the COVID-19 pandemic.

There are a season-low eight entries in the GTD division with some teams electing to skip the event. CarBahn with Peregrine Racing is out after a crash at the Glen.

Wright Motorsports, which won the GTD category in the Rolex 24 at Daytona and is second in the 2022 points standings, announced this week that the No. 16 Porsche would miss the event because of Canadian COVID-19 policies.

Travelers entering Canada must be vaccinated, which precludes crossing the border for driver Ryan Hardwick and other key members of Wright Motorsports who are unvaccinated. Because the CTMP race counts only toward the Sprint Cup standings, missing the race won’t affect Wright Motorsports’ overall title chances.

Here are the start times, starting lineup, schedule and TV info for the IMSA Chevrolet Grand Prix at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in Bowmanville, Ontario (all times are ET):

IMSA start times, schedule, TV info

WHEN: Sunday, 3 p.m. ET

RACE DISTANCE: Two hours, 40 minutes on the 10-turn, 2.459-mile road course

FORECAST: According to, it’s expected to be 71 degrees with an 11% chance of rain at the green flag.

ENTRY LIST: Click here to see the 27-car field over four divisions (DPi, LMP3, GTD Pro, GTD) for the Chevrolet Grand Prix at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park. Two-time Rolex 24 winner Kamui Kobayashi will be making his IMSA GTD Pro debut with Vasser Sullivan.

PRACTICE RESULTS: Session I l Session IIl Warmup

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the results from qualifying


TV: 3 p.m. ET, NBC, Peacock. Peacock, the NBC Sports App,and will have streaming coverage of the event from flag to flag. Dave Burns and Calvin Fish are the announcers with pit reporters Hannah Newhouse and Brian Till. live TV qualifying stream: Saturday, 12:35 p.m. ET.

IMSA Radio: All sessions are live on and; SiriusXM live race coverage will begin Sunday at 3 p.m. (XM 207, Internet/App 992).


Here’s a rundown of the IMSA Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (all times ET):

Friday, July 1

9:30 a.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge practice

10:55 a.m.: Masters Racing Legends USA/Formula Atlantic practice

1:20 p.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge practice

2:40 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship practice

4:30 p.m.: Masters Racing Legends USA/Formula Atlantic qualifying

5:10 p.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge qualifying

Saturday, July 2

8 a.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship practice

10:15 a.m.: Prototype Challenge practice

11:40 a.m.: Masters Racing Legends USA/Formula Atlantic, Race 1

12:40 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship qualifying

2:05 p.m.: Prototype Challenge practice

4:10 p.m.: IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge Canadian Tire Motorsport Park 120 (IMSA TV, Peacock Premium)

Sunday, July 3

8:15 a.m.: Prototype Challenge qualifying

9:40 a.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship warmup

10:30 a.m.: Masters Racing Legends USA/Formula Atlantic Race 2

11:35 a.m.: Prototype Challenge race

3:05 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Chevrolet Grand Prix

Ken Roczen signs with HEP Progressive Ecstar Suzuki for 2023

Roczen Progressive Ecstar Suzuki
Align Media

ANAHEIM, California – Ken Roczen will make the move from HRC Honda to H.E.P. Motorsports with the Progressive Ecstar Suzuki team, ending a long and eventful offseason that saw his split from his longstanding team after he committed to running World Supercross (WSX).

“H.E.P. Motorsports is thrilled to announce that the team has signed Ken Roczen as its premier rider for the 2023 season,” the team announced on Instagram. “Former AMA Motocross champion Roczen will be aboard a Suzuki RM-Z450. Roczen, who won his most recent championship on a Suzuki, will be reunited with the brand and bring his exciting style, determination, and grit back to the RM Army.

“Ken Roczen will compete in the upcoming 2023 Supercross and Motocross Championship series which is set to start on January 7 at Anaheim Stadium in Southern California.”

For Roczen, it is a return to the bike of his youth and on which he had some of his greatest professional success.

“This thing has been going on for weeks and weeks and weeks in the making, but there was so much uncertainty,” Roczen told NBC Sports during Monster Energy Supercross Media Sessions. “It was a very unique situation. I just finally signed two nights ago, so it’s really only legit once the ink hits the paper. It’s been in the works for a long time, but there were just a lot of questions and a lot of input from a lot of other teams too.

“Good things take time, and I’m okay with that. I grew up riding Suzuki. Ot’s like a homecoming. It’s a special feeling”

Roczen won the 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship on a Suzuki before making the move to Honda. That year he won nine of 12 Nationals and finished no worse than second as he easily outpaced Eli Tomac by 86 points. He finished third in his next Pro Motocross outing in 2018 after sitting out the outdoor season in 2017.

“I am beyond excited to reconnect with Suzuki for the 3rd time in my career. We’ve had a lot of success in the past and I’m looking forward to seeing what we can accomplish together in our future.” Roczen said in the Instagram post.