Entry list for the 2023 Twelve Hours of Sebring


The Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring has an entry list of 54 cars for its 71st edition, which will be the second round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season.

All five classes will be running in the March 18 endurance race at Sebring International Raceway.

There are eight LMDh entries in the premier Grand Touring Prototype (GTP) category, eight in the Le Mans Prototype 2 (LMP2), 10 in Le Mans Prototype 3 (LMP3), eight in GT Daytona Pro and 20 in GT Daytona.

ENTRY LIST: Who will be racing in the 2023 Twelve Hours of Sebring

The 12-hour race on the 17-turn, 3.74-mile road course in central Florida will begin at 10:10 a.m. Saturday, March 17. Peacock will have flag-to-flag coverage of the race starting at 10 a.m., and the final six hours also will be shown on the USA Network.

Saturday will mark the Sebring debut of IMSA’s premier GTP class for hybrid prototypes. Last year, the No. 02 Cadillac Racing V.R won the premier DPi class in the Twelve Hours of Sebring.

That Chip Ganassi Racing-fielded entry (with drivers Earl Bamber, Richard Westbrook and Alex Lynn) will be competing Friday, March 17 at Sebring in the hypercar category of the World Endurance Championship season opener. The 1000 Miles of Sebring will feature 37 cars (including 11 in the top division). Porsche Penske Motorsport will field a pair of Porsche 963 hybrids in both the WEC and IMSA races at Sebring.

Other defending class winners in the Twelve Hours of Sebring:

LMP2: Ben Keating/Mikkel Jensen/Scott Huffaker, No. 52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports ORECA LMP2 07

LMP3: Joao Barbosa/Malthe Jakobsen/Lance Willsey, No. 33 Sean Creech Motorsport Ligier JS P320

GTD PRO: Antonio Garcia/Jordan Taylor/Nicky Catsburg, No. 3 Corvette Racing Chevrolet Corvette C8.R GTD

GTD: Roberto Lacorte, Giorgio Sernagiotto/Antonio Fuoco, No. 47 Cetilar Racing Ferrari 488 GT3

The 2023 IMSA season opened with a second consecutive victory by the No 60 Acura ARX-06 by Meyer Shank Racing in the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

The team was hit with a massive penalty March 8 for manipulating tire pressure data at the Rolex 24 but was allowed to keep the victory.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Sebring entry will include four-time Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves, who is among the multiple IndyCar crossovers in the event (including three Andretti Autosport drivers).

Six-time IndyCar champion Scott Dixon will team with Sebastien Bourdais and Renger van der Zande in the No. 01 Cadillac of Cadillac Racing fielded by Chip Ganassi Racing.

Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin, who made his Rolex 24 debut this year, will return to Tower Motorsports’ No. 8 LMP2, and Andretti Autosport’s Devlin Defrancesco is in the No. 51 LMP2 of Rick Ware Racing.

Romain Grosjean will make his second IMSA start in the No. 63 Iron Lynx Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO2. Kyle Kirkwood, Grosjean’s Andretti Autosport teammate, is in the No. 14 Lexus for Vasser Sullivan.

Click here for the entry list in the 2023 Twelve Hours of Sebring.

Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle: How to watch, start times, schedules, streams


With three multiple winners now vying for the championship, the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series heads to Round 11 at Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington.

Chase Sexton earned his second victory of the season in Detroit when Aaron Plessinger fell on the final lap. Though he was penalized seven points for disobeying a flag, Sexton is third in the championship race. The Honda rider trails leader Cooper Webb (two victories) by 17 points, and defending series champion Eli Tomac (five wins) is three points behind Webb in second with seven races remaining.

Tomac won last year in Seattle on the way to his second season title.

Honda riders have a Supercross-leading 20 victories in the Seattle event but none at Lumen Field since Justin Barcia in 2013. Tomac and Barcia are the only past 450 Seattke winners entered in Saturday’s event.

Here are the pertinent details for watching Round 11 of the 2023 Supercross season in Seattle:

(All times are ET)

BROADCAST/STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of Round 11 will begin Saturday at 10 p.m. ET streaming on Peacock with a re-air Monday at 1 a.m. ET on CNBC. The Race Day Live show (including qualifying) will begin on Peacock at 4:30 p.m. ET Saturday.

NBC Sports will have exclusive live coverage of races, qualifiers and heats for the record 31 events in SuperMotocross. The main events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race. Click here for the full schedule.

POINTS STANDINGS: 450 division l 250 division

ENTRY LISTS450 division l 250 division

EVENT SCHEDULE (all times ET): 

Here are the start times for Saturday’s Supercross Round 11 in Seattle, according to the Monster Energy Supercross schedule from the AMA:

4:50 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 1
5:05 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:20 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 1
5:35 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 1
6:25 p.m.: 250SX Group B Qualifying 2
6:40 p.m.: 250SX Group A Qualifying 2
7:55 p.m.: 450SX Group A Qualifying 2
8:10 p.m.: 450SX Group B Qualifying 2
10:06 p.m.: 250SX Heat 1
10:20 p.m.: 250SX Heat 2
10:34 p.m.: 450SX Heat 1
10:48 p.m.: 450SX Heat 2
11:22 p.m.: 250SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:34 p.m.: 450SX Last Chance Qualifier
11:54 p.m.: 250SX Main Event
12:28 a.m.: 450SX Main Event

TRACK LAYOUTClick here to view the track map


FINAL 2022 STANDINGS: 450 points standings | 250 East points standings250 West points standings


ROUND 1: Eli Tomac opens title defense with victory

ROUND 2: Tomac ties Ricky Carmichael on Supercross wins list

ROUND 3: Tomac holds off Cooper Webb again

ROUND 4: Chase Sexton wins Anaheim Triple Crown

ROUND 5: Eli Tomac leads wire to wire in Houston

ROUND 6: Cooper Webb breaks through in Tampa

ROUND 7: Webb wins again in Arlington

ROUND 8: Tomac wins Daytona for the seventh time

ROUND 9: Ken Roczen scores first victory since 2022

ROUND 10: Chase Sexton inherits Detroit victory but docked points


Five things to watch in the 2023 Supercross season

Austin Forkner out for 2023 Supercross season

Malcolm Stewart aims for 450 breakthrough

A new attitude for Adam Cianciarulo in 2023

Ken Roczen signs with Suzuki

Hunter and Jett Lawrence walk a fine line with competition and fans

Three talented rookies move up to 450

Jett Lawrence wants to run 450 division for SMX playoffs