Full 2015 F1 on NBC Grand Prix race schedule, air times and networks

7 Comments

NBC Sports Group has revealed the race times and networks for the 2015 F1 season. Races will air on NBCSN (13 races), NBC (four) and CNBC (three), with comprehensive coverage also on the NBC Sports Live Extra streaming app.

More than 200 hours of coverage begins with the Australian Grand Prix this weekend. The race airs on Sunday morning, March 15, at 12:30 a.m. ET on NBCSN – here are the rest of the Australian Grand Prix times.

NBC’s coverage begins on Sunday, May 24 with the Monaco Grand Prix, and continues Sunday, June 7, with the Canadian Grand Prix. NBC’s coverage returns on Sunday, Oct. 25, with the United States Grand Prix from the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas, and concludes on Sunday, Nov. 1, with the Mexican Grand Prix.

NBCSN’s coverage will feature iconic Grands Prix, including the Italian Grand Prix at Monza, the Singapore Grand Prix “under the lights” on the streets of Singapore, the return of the Mexican Grand Prix, and the season finale from Abu Dhabi.

In addition, NBC Sports Group will present comprehensive coverage of practice and qualifying of all 20 races across its family of networks and NBC Sports Live Extra.

Formula One is coming off its most-watched season ever for a single cable network, averaging 385,000 viewers for its 12 races on NBCSN, up 86 percent vs. 2013.

For all 19 races, NBC Sports Group’s coverage averaged 477,000 viewers, up 30 percent vs. 2013 (366,000) and up 15 percent vs. 2012 (414,000; FOX/SPEED; 20 races). Click here for more information on last year’s record F1 viewership.

Here’s the race schedule and networks. All times are ET:

2015 FORMULA ONE SCHEDULE
Date Grand Prix Time Network
Sun., March 15 Australian Grand Prix 12:00 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., March 29 Malaysian Grand Prix 2:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., April 12 Chinese Grand Prix 1:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., April 19 Bahrain Grand Prix 10:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., May 10 Spanish Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., May 24 Monaco Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBC
Sun., June 7 Canadian Grand Prix 2 p.m. NBC
Sun., June 21 Austrian Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., July 5 British Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. CNBC
Sun., July 19 German Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. CNBC
Sun., July 27 Hungarian Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. CNBC
Sun., Aug. 23 Belgian Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Sept. 6 Italian Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Sept. 20 Singapore Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Sept. 27 Japanese Grand Prix 12:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Oct. 11 Russian Grand Prix 6:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Oct. 25 United States Grand Prix 2:30 p.m. NBC
Sun., Nov. 1 Mexican Grand Prix 1:30 p.m. NBC
Sun., Nov. 15 Brazilian Grand Prix 10:30 a.m. NBCSN
Sun., Nov. 29 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 7:30 a.m. NBCSN