How to watch the 2023 SuperMotocross season on NBC Sports and Peacock: schedule, streams and times

2023 SuperMotocross broadcast schedule
Feld Entertainment, Inc./Align Media
2 Comments

The broadcast and streaming schedule has been announced for the new 2023 SuperMotocross World Championship on NBC Sports.

The series’ record 31 events (including a three-race playoff to decide the overall champion from the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship and Pro Motocross Championship) will feature exclusive live coverage of Main Event races, qualifiers, and heats.

The events will be presented on Peacock, NBC, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Sports digital platforms.

Peacock will become the home of the SuperMotocross World Championship series in 2023 with live coverage of all races, qualifying, and heats from January to October. There will be 23 races livestreamed exclusively on Peacock, including a SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff event. The platform also will provide on-demand replays of every race.

This will mark the first season of SuperMotocross, which unifies Supercross and Pro Motocross and presents the season-ending world championship that will meld the best of indoor stadium and outdoor motocross.

A SuperMotocross World Championship one-hour preview special will air Jan. 1, at 5 p.m. ET on NBC and Peacock

The Supercross season opener at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California, will take place Jan. 7 at 10 p.m. ET on Peacock and USA with a Jan. 8 encore presentation on NBC at 2 p.m. ET. There also will be an encore on CNBC, which will have next-day presentations for all 31 races.

The 2023 Pro Motocross season will begin May 27 at Fox Raceway National in Pala, California, with coverage at 4 p.m. ET exclusively on Peacock.

The inaugural playoffs will begin with the first round Sept. 9 at 3 p.m. ET on Peacock and USA Network and the second event Sept. 16.

The first SuperMotocross World Championship finale will be held Saturday, Sept. 23 at the Los Angeles Coliseum (the final two rounds were moved up after conflicts with Pac-10 football).

The broadcast team across 31 events will include play-by-play announcers Leigh Diffey, Todd Harris, Daniel Blair, and Jason Weigandt. Legendary Supercross and motocross champions Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart will serve as analysts with Blair, Will Christien and Jason Thomas providing on-track reports.

The “Race Day Live” prerace show will expand to cover all 31 events exclusively on Peacock. Dan Hubbard and Daniel Blair will be hosts of the program.

All SuperMotocross events on NBC, USA Network and CNBC also will be streamed on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app.


Below is the 2023 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship broadcast and streaming schedule:

Date Race Location Platform/Network Time (ET)
Sat., Jan. 7 Angel Stadium Peacock, USA Network 10 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 8 Angel Stadium NBC* 2 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 14 RingCentral Coliseum Peacock 8 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 21 Snapdragon Stadium Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 28 Angel Stadium Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 4 NRG Stadium Peacock 8 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11 Raymond James Stadium Peacock 7 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 12 Raymond James Stadium NBC* 4 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 25 AT&T Stadium Peacock 8 p.m.
Sat., March 4 Daytona International Speedway Peacock 7 p.m.
Sat., March 11 Lucas Oil Stadium Peacock 7 p.m.
Sat., March 18 Ford Field Peacock 7 p.m.
Sat., March 25 Lumen Field Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., April 8 State Farm Stadium Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., April 15 Atlanta Motor Speedway Peacock, NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 22 MetLife Stadium Peacock 7 p.m.
Sat., April 29 Nissan Stadium Peacock, NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., May 6 Empower Field at Mile High Peacock 9 p.m.
Sat., May 13 Rice-Eccles Stadium Peacock, USA Network 10 p.m.

*Encore presentation


The 2023 Pro Motocross Championship broadcast and streaming schedule:

Date Race Location Platform/Network Time (ET)
Sat., May 27 Fox Raceway National Peacock 4 p.m.
Sat., June 3 Hangtown Classic Peacock 4 p.m.
Sat., June 10 Thunder Valley National Peacock 3 p.m.
Sat., June 17 High Point National Peacock 1 p.m.
Sat., July 1 RedBud National Peacock 1 p.m.
Sat., July 8 Southwick National Peacock, NBC 1 p.m.
Sat., July 15 Spring Creek National Peacock 2 p.m.
Sun., July 16 Spring Creek National USA Network* Noon
Sat., July 22 Washougal National Peacock 4 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 12 Unadilla National Peacock 1 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 12 Unadilla National Peacock, NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 19 Budds Creek National Peacock 1 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 20 Budds Creek National USA Network* Noon
Sat., Aug. 26 Ironman National Peacock 1 p.m.

*Encore presentation


The inaugural SuperMotocross World Championship Playoffs and Final broadcast and streaming schedule:

Date Event Race Location Platform/Network Time (ET)
Sat., Sept. 9 SMX Playoff 1 zMax Dragway Peacock, USA Network 3 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 16 SMX Playoff 2 Chicagoland Speedway Peacock TBD
Sat., Sept. 23 SMX Final Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum Peacock, USA Network TBD
Sun., Sept. 24 SMX Playoff 2 Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum NBC* 4 p.m.

*Encore presentation

Dylan Ferrandis in concussion protocol after Houston Supercross accident, Tampa status undetermined

Ferrandis Houston accident
Feld Motor Sports/MX Sports Pro Racing/Align Media
0 Comments

After suffering a frightening accident at Houston in the Monster Energy Supercross race, Dylan Ferrandis reports he is okay, but will be on concussion protocol and his status for Tampa this week is not yet determined.

Two laps into last week’s Main, Ferrandis was engaged in a battle with Ken Roczen for eighth place. Ferrandis landed on the back Roczen’s bike and was thrown, landing headfirst on the track. Ferrandis momentarily lost consciousness and the race was red flagged so he could be attended to by the Alpinestars medical team.

“I’m okay after my crash in the main event. I hit my head first and got knock[ed] out for some minutes,” Ferrandis posted in an Instagram story. “Everything else is fine and I am okay now fortunately. Will follow the concussion protocol and will see when I can ride again.”

Ferrandis regained consciousness, the medical crew fitted Ferrandis with a neck brace and he was able to stand and walk to the cart under his own power. Ferrandis was sitting up when he left the track with a member of the crew stabilizing his neck.

“It was an awesome ride [for Eli] and a good way to come back from last weekend,” said Jeremy Coker, Team Manager for Star Racing Yamaha at RacerXOnline.com. “It was also the lowest of lows. Unfortunately, it’s part of the sport, but to see one of your guys crash the way Dylan did and to see him lying there was pretty tough. Fortunately, when I got to him, he was able to open his eyes and looked at me and said my name, and it was a huge relief to see him stand up and walk away.”

Ferrandis was off to a strong start in 2023 with a worst finish of sixth at San Diego in the first three races. He entered Houston sixth in the standings, one point behind Jason Anderson.

Ferrandis’ teammate Eli Tomac went on to win the race.

Also riding for Star Racing Yamaha and making his 450cc Supercross debut, Justin Cooper advanced from 13th at the end of Lap 1 to finish seventh.